We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment for holidaying with teenage...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allison H
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment for holidaying with teenage kids”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at the Trafalgar apartment for 2 nights during October school holidays with our kids who are 14 and 10 and another teenage friend. The apartment was centrally located (less than a 5 minute walk from the main train station) and really close to some great restaurants and bars. The apartment itself is clean and well equipped and suited our needs really well. It's a great apartment if you are looking for a central location with some nightlife (restaurants and bars) within a couple of minutes. That said there was no problem within outside noise, despite the central location and as a result we all slept really well! I'd recommend this apartment to families with slightly older children who are looking to stay in an apartment and make the most of Brighton. We walked everywhere and had a blast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, clean, light, spacious, quiet appartment in an excellent central location.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful holiday at the Trafalgar House Appartment. It was easy to walk wherever we wanted to go. We had been concerned that because it was so centrally located it might be noisy at night, but this wasn't the case at all. It was very peaceful, well equipped and beautifully presented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie h
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Excellent weekend break”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just got back from a girlie weekend staying here and had a fantastic time. The location is excellent, really central with shops bars and restaurants right on your doorstep. The flat itself had everything we needed and was a perfect base for us for the weekend. Pick up of the keys was simple and straightforward and we had all the information we needed emailed to us a few days before we arrived. The only thing I'd mention is the fact that because it is such a central location it was quite noisy at night but really I think this is to be expected given its close proximity to the bars. All in all we had a great time here and would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mevans_13
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great location can walk to the Lanes, Churchill Shopping, Pavilion and Pier.
Apartment nice and spacey for 3 people and golden retriever dog! Well equipped beds really comfy, although right near a pub, it is not too distracting.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaNorm
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, everything we needed for a city break”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment is right in the North Laines area, with lots of boutique shops, cafes and restaurants nearby, you couldn't really get a better location to explore the city from.

We put our baby daughter in the second bedroom and we all slept well, and weren't disturbed by any noise from outside.

The apartment was in a good condition, bit worn around the edges, but it didn't detract from our stay.

We would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zara75O
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation for a girls weekend”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My best friend Clare booked this apartment to celebrate her birthday with the girls in Brighton. The apartment was clean, well equipped and spacious. Easy to find and great secure parking just up the road at Trafalgar St car park. Easy walking distance to all major attractions and not too bad on the noise front. Our only niggle was that 1 bathroom and toilet between 6 girls was a struggle but we got by!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only 1 bathroom and toilet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Hi,

Many thanks for your review and really glad you enjoyed your stay.

I would like to clarify that the nearest pub is at the end of the street and not below the apartments. Being in central Brighton we do know that there will be some outside noise but generally we feel that with double glazing in the bedrooms we don't find this a problem.

Thanks again for booking with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes

Your Brighton Holiday Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing