We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ace Place”
other travellers have booked this property
LANE COTTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LANE COTTAGE
LIVING ROOM LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
LANE COTTAGE
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN
DINING AREA
DINING AREA
Bedroom 1 setup as four singles
BEDROOM ONE
Set up as double.
Bedroom 1 setup as twin
BEDROOM 2
BATHROOM
PATIO
Ship St. Gardens
BRIGHTON BEACH LOOKING WEST
BRIGHTON PIER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David N
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ace Place”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here for my Mother in Laws 84th birthday. It is super convenient for central Brighton just seconds away from the Lanes. Well equipped, comfortable, clean and warm, (it was February). I have stayed in Brighton many times and road noise and revellers can be troublesome but this property is in a quiet backwater, a haven of peace.

Soma is really helpful and this property has just become my number 1 place to stay in Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review. So glad you enjoyed the house. You're welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray2846
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a surprise Birthday for my wife, stayed for the weekend,excellent location, all the amenities you need in cottage sleeps 10 not a problem with our party of 9.
Recommend for short or long stay,you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Probably location
Liked least: None to mention
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm so pleased you all had a good time. You're very welcome back.
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donatella...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing property in the best location!”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I can't begin to explain how amazing our stay at Lane Cottage was. The house is located very central and close to loads of shops, bars and restaurants. It's also 3 mins from the beach so it would be a perfect place to stay in summer. This property can't go wrong location wise.

Soma was an amazing host and also flexible with our check out time, he's very helpful and quick with his responses, he also left us some goodies for breakfast which was nice.

Photos do not do this property justice as it's even more beautiful and modern in real life. There were a group of 8 of us and we all slept comfortably!

I would definitely visit again, thanks Soma!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, amenities, cleanliness and location
Liked least: Being stuck in the toilet for half an hour :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your amazing review. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed the house and your time in Brighton. You're very welcome back. All the best
Soma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M P
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a little gem.....perfect location and perfect accommodation. Travelled up for a long weekend with friends and family and were left with no disappointments - would highly recommend booking this modern spacious cottage and will certainly be returning! Would also like to thank Soma for being so friendly and helpful.

Look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay at the house. I look forward to seeing you again.
All the best
Soma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B633RMmar...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely short break!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spacious cottage in the middle of the Lanes. Ideally situated for the beach, pier and shopping. The owner is very helpful and friendly and provides tea, coffee and teacakes on arrival - very welcome!! Would stay here again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure to host you and you're very welcome back.

Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenners86
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect base for exploring Brighton”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lane Cottage is clean, spacious, comfortable and in a great central location. Fantastic shops, restaurants, pubs and bars, just footsteps away from the property. As a group of 4 friends, we really appreciated having 2 bathrooms and a choice of beds/bedrooms. If the weather had been better, we would have enjoyed making use of the courtyard and garden too. The owners were very helpful and communicated well with us before the holiday. They also arranged parking permits for us to use during our stay which was really useful. I would definitely recommend Lane Cottage and would love to stay there again. Many thanks.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
We are very pleased you enjoyed your time at Lane Cottage, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentorGi...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Everything we had hoped for!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a family reunion in Brighton, with many of the events at the Waterfront Hotel. We wanted a place where we could relax, entertain and still be close to the action. Lane Cottage was perfect

We would recommend it to anyone! Soma was so helpful. He was a real delight to work with. Thank you!

Our only disappointment was that we couldn't spend as much time there as we would have liked - we had to keep attending events!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it!
Liked least: Parking in Brighton! Take our advice leave your car at home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Hello Irene

Thank you for your wonderful review, it's great to have your feedback. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed the house. You we're great guests and you're welcome back anytime.

All the best
Soma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing