We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely house, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Ship St. Gardens
Bedroom 1 setup as twin room
BEDROOM ONE
Set up as a double room
Bedroom 2
Set up with double bed
BEDROOM 1
Set up with a double bed
BATHROOM
PATIO
BRIGHTON BEACH LOOKING WEST
BRIGHTON PIER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ChrisWhee...
1 review
“Homely house, perfect location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

10 of us had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights across the new years period.
The pictures really dont do the house justice. A nice open-plan downstairs which has a lovely homely vibe with ample living space for 10 people. If anything the house seems a little bigger than the pictures make out.
The house is perfectly located down a queit alley away from the hustle and bustle, no more than 5 minutes walk to either the beach or into the town where there are plenty of pubs bars and shops, catering to everyone's needs.

You won't be disappointed with your stay here. Many thanks for letting as stay in your lovely home Soma.. ✌

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for your great review. I'm very pleased you all enjoyed the house and your time in Brighton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so please you all enjoyed Lane Cottage. It was a pleasure to you and you're very welcome back.
Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn A
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely house, perfect location”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thanks very much for the stay. The house had everything we needed for our stay and was lovely and clean. We had a great 2 day stay. The house is in a great location and is within walking distance of everything so a car is not needed for your stay.
If you can plan your trip without bring your car this is advisable as finding parking and Brighton's maze of one way streets were a bit frustrating.
Soma met us at the time we agreed and explained all we needed to know about the house and the location and even supplied us with maps. He also supplied tea, coffee, sugar and a few breakfast bits which was a nice touch.
All in all a great experience and even the weather was beautiful.
Thanks again Soma.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Liked least: The parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay in Brighton. It was a pleasure to meet you. You're welcome back anytime.
All the best
Soma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TessBe
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just brilliant! Couldn't be better. Location, facility's and the Thai restaurant round the corner is amazing!!! Many thanks indeed Soma

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for booking with us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the house and your stay in Brighton, you're very welcome back. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lozjoe
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stag”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here as part of a party of ten. There was more than enough room for all of us and the landlord was very accommodating, he even took the time to get us menus from local restaurants when we asked. Only slight negative was that there was a bit of a damp smell, but I suspect this was due to ten people using the two bathrooms. Other than that the place was great, walking distance from bars and clubs, even in 4 1/2 inch heels.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review, (I'm a bit confused about the "Stag" title?). It was a pleasure to meet you and I'm really pleased you all enjoyed the house and your time in Brighton. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifert...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, spacious house with the beach and shops on your doorstep”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely stay here – such a convenient location and a really spacious and clean house. Easy to walk to the shops and station with the beach just round the corner. Fine for a family of four and enough different rooms that it was easy to find a room suitable for everyone – great to have the second bathroom too so we could use one for us and one for the kids. Kitchen was very well equipped and enough bedding and towels to make things easy. We travelled by train from London and arrived late afternoon so it was so nice for the owners to leave us some bagels, tea, coffee, milk and jam to keep us going till the next day. Communication was prompt and the owner rearranged the rooms as we requested. Would definitely recommend this for families!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your great review. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed the house and your trip to Brighton. You're very welcome back. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela f
1 review
“Excellent accommodation ideally situated”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have recently returned from a weekend at Lane Cottage and cannot praise it highly enough.

I went with 8 friends, and were looking for suitable, comfortable accommodation, situated near the centre of Brighton. Lane Cottage did not disappoint. It can easily sleep 9, over 3 floors, and is situated right in the centre.

The owner was approachable and kept in touch regular after we first booked. He met us on arrival, going through how things worked and to make sure we were happy with how the bedrooms had been laid out. He also provided us with some breakfast items, milk, coffee, sugar, bagels and emphasised that he was at the end of the phone if we had any queries or problems.

The house itself is modern, with all the kitchen essentials (dishwasher, microwave, toaster) and there is a lovely patio area outside. It has two bathrooms rather than en suite bedrooms, which for us was ideal. Nobody had to disturb anyone else for showers, etc.

The house's location is ideal, being 100 yards from the beach down the road and 50 yards from the hub of The Lanes and shopping up the road. Although it is central, the noise was minimal and should not put anyone off staying there.

If you are looking for excellent accommodation in an ideal location, then Lane Cottage is the one for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Suitability and location
Liked least: Parking facility
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing