We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Ship St. Gardens
Bedroom 1 setup as twin room
BEDROOM ONE
Set up as a double room
Bedroom 2
Set up with double bed
BEDROOM 1
Set up with a double bed
BATHROOM
PATIO
BRIGHTON BEACH LOOKING WEST
BRIGHTON PIER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Megan H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect house in perfect location”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Soma is a fantastic host - he was easy to contact, so helpful as I had never visited Brighton before. Met us on arrival and happily catered to our needs. We were a party of 10 which still left the house feeling spacious! Immaculate, clean and so well equipped. Soma even left us milk, bagels and a few extra bits.

House is in the perfect location, close to everything! Parking not so easy close by but Soma told us where there was free parking and we didn't need the cars at all once we were settled in so if you get the train you will have no problem whatsoever!!

I would definitely come back to a Soma's place - thank you so much!! We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful home.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you, Megan, for your wonderful review.
It was a pleasure to host your group and I'm so pleased you all had a great time in Brighton, you're very welcome back.
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B
1 review
“Exceptional house + owner”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Can not rate this property or the owner high enough . The property had everything we could need + more . Comfy beds ,warm house ,great facilities in the house & great position for exploring Brighton.
The owner was really helpful and had great information about Brighton. We had a bit of a disaster arriving and the owner was really understanding. We would definitely recommend this property for a great stay at Brighton

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for your great review. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your time at the house. I hope to see you again in Brighton, you're very welcome back.
All the best
Soma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geri S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house/location”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house was fab. Great location,great facilities and plenty of room for the 10 of us that stayed. The house is within walking distance to everything and has a beautiful courtyard that we were able to enjoy the sunshine in.
Would highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I'm very pleased you enjoyed the house and your time in Brighton.
All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisWhee...
1 review
“Homely house, perfect location”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

10 of us had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights across the new years period.
The pictures really dont do the house justice. A nice open-plan downstairs which has a lovely homely vibe with ample living space for 10 people. If anything the house seems a little bigger than the pictures make out.
The house is perfectly located down a queit alley away from the hustle and bustle, no more than 5 minutes walk to either the beach or into the town where there are plenty of pubs bars and shops, catering to everyone's needs.

You won't be disappointed with your stay here. Many thanks for letting as stay in your lovely home Soma.. ✌

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for your great review. I'm very pleased you all enjoyed the house and your time in Brighton.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so please you all enjoyed Lane Cottage. It was a pleasure to you and you're very welcome back.
Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn A
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely house, perfect location”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Thanks very much for the stay. The house had everything we needed for our stay and was lovely and clean. We had a great 2 day stay. The house is in a great location and is within walking distance of everything so a car is not needed for your stay.
If you can plan your trip without bring your car this is advisable as finding parking and Brighton's maze of one way streets were a bit frustrating.
Soma met us at the time we agreed and explained all we needed to know about the house and the location and even supplied us with maps. He also supplied tea, coffee, sugar and a few breakfast bits which was a nice touch.
All in all a great experience and even the weather was beautiful.
Thanks again Soma.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Liked least: The parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay in Brighton. It was a pleasure to meet you. You're welcome back anytime.
All the best
Soma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TessBe
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just brilliant! Couldn't be better. Location, facility's and the Thai restaurant round the corner is amazing!!! Many thanks indeed Soma

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for booking with us. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the house and your stay in Brighton, you're very welcome back. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing