We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Brightonwave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brightonwave
Ranked #14 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stopped here and we were both very impressed with the lovely clean room. We had the four poster bed room
We were suprised to also had a balcony. Nice extra for sitting outside on with a glass or 5 of wine
I am a vegan and that didn't cause a problem with breakfast what so ever. The food was lovely

Our only issue was the noise at night. Both nights we hardly slept because of rather drunk people coming out of the pub at about 2 am. Also a car on the second night about the same time with very loud music and blasting their horn. Really annoying

Overall Brightonwave was brilliant and we would love to stop again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Brightonwave
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I can't add anything to the positive things that have been said previously by many others about the helpfulness of the owners, the quality of our room, the very nice breakfast and all the little extras provided. The location is ideal, with the Brighton wheel and sea at the end of the road on one side (very nice side sea view from our balcony) and cafes, bars and local shops at the other end of the road - if you're a coffee lover, don't miss the Red Roaster!

Room Tip: The bed was huge and extremely comfortable and there was no noise in the B & B itself - but the...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Puzzled23362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Just on our way home after our short but wonderful stay. From the moment we arrived Richard & Simon couldn't do enough for us - warm, friendly, helpful, sincere. Everything was perfect - room (we were on the top floor so request a lower room if you have a heart condition and the stairs hurt!) modern, spotless, clean, comfortable. Location - couldn't be better placed, breakfast - delicious. Really enjoyed our one night and if we ever visit Brighton again, we will definitely stay here. Thank you :-)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nicola U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I enjoyed a fantastic long weekend staying at Brightonwave. Just a very short walk from the beach and the Brighton Wheel, the hotel / B&B is well located with easy access to the central attractions Brighton offers. The hotels owners are very friendly and more than happy to share their knowledge of Brighton - where to go, what to do, etc. Brightonwave provides excellent facilities (dining area, lounge, information on local attractions, free Wi-Fi, etc.), the rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveSiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel while visiting our daughter in BrightonRichard and Simon, the owners, made us feel most welcome and showed genuine concern for our comfort and well being, even helping to print out troublesome coach tickets.Our room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. A DVD player was provided in each room with a large selection of films being available, very relaxing.Breakfast was a meal to look forward to with fresh healthy choices along with other more sinful items such as the thin sweet pancakes on the menu at breakfast time. The only negative point in this was the lack of a lift but there was not room for such a facility in this lovely Victorian property. We warmly recommend it and look forward to returning ourselves in the near future.

Room Tip: Unless you are really fit and do not have MS as I do, then ask for a room on the lower floors
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MDRFinspong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I hope Im not shooting myself in the foot for reviewing this Hotel. A gem of a place.
We go there at least twice a year and the guys that have it are great. Hi Richard and Simon :)
Its rooms are spotless, stylish and very clean. Breakfast is lovely and when we visit for Pride champagne is served with breakfast.
Assistance and advice is always eagerly given and massages can be booked in your room.
The little touches i.e. chocolates everyday in your room is sweet. Looking forward to our next visit, oh yeah 10 days time......

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine and S... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Came down for a romantic birthday break and found the hotel to be most accommodating! The owners were courteous, polite and helpful and made us feel very much welcomed! The room(garden suite) was amazing and extremely clean, comfortable and spacious! Breakfast in the morning was enjoyable and efficient, nicely presented and tasty!

The location itself is perfect and to be honest, parking was easily accessible if you look for it!

The owners were a pleasure to deal with and we would highly recommend to anyone!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Redbungalow1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brightonwave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brightonwave

Address: 10 Madeira Place, Brighton BN2 1TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £81 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brightonwave 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brightonwave is a modern contemporary guesthouse set within a 5 storey grade 2 listed Victorian townhouse (without a lift!). Offering stylish hotel accommodation, brightonwave is centrally located within minutes walk of the sea, Brighton Pier, conference centre and shopping areas. Brightonwave is a 4 Star Silver Accolade non smoking hotel with 8 fully ensuite luxury bedrooms - all with flat screen TVs, DVD and CD players. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brightonwave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brightonwave Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing