We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good location and place”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed in the Indulgence Room and we enjoyed it thought expected a bit more for the price we paid. I'm a big fan of boutique hotels, I stayed in a few and this one is in a perfect location - in the middle of Kemptown, 1 minute from the Brighton Pier, 5 minutes from the lively Lanes so if you're going to experience Brighton, it's a place to stay.
The decor of the room was lovely with black-red-white being the theme of the room but there was a beige wooden desk in the middle which did really suit the atmosphere. Unfortunately the bathroom was a standard white and beige so it was a bit of a dissapointment.
Overall I give it 4/5 because we expected a bit more for the price we paid. I think you can get more in Hove for same/less prise.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solarwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    244
    86
    43
    29
See reviews for
93
536
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Recently stayed in the Sea Spray and had a really pleasant stay. We stayed in the indulgence suite and our friends stayed in the New York penthouse room.
Both rooms were really nice the staff would do anything to help and the location was good 5mins away from everything but a peaceful location to get a good nights sleep

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahc87_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2011

A really warm and friendly welcome and excellent out of hours service when our plane was delayed again and again! Highly recommend this establishment as they made our stay extra special and value for money. Excellent rooms and a perfect breakfast from a professional team. Keep it up guys, we'll definatly be back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandBabeKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We decided to stay in Brighton for the weekend following a conference and wanted to stay somewhere with a bit of style. After looking around online we found the Sea Spray Hotel and was blown away by the New York Penthouse, it was perfect for what we wanted.

Even before we turned up we had received emails and telephone calls confirming different bits and just generally being very helpful. Nothing was to much trouble for them, they even arranged all of our parking for us.

When we arrived we were greeted well and everything was finished to a high standard. Our entire stay was fantastic and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in Sea Spray hotel.

Our first impression upon arrival was great, we were welcomed in and received some very good advice on restaurants etc in the local area. Upon entering the room, we had mixed feelings. It was decorated to a fairly good standard and the bed and furniture really set the Renaissance themed room off. However, for a suite as advertised the room is small and not what we would call a suite. The bathroom was very small with just a shower and no bath. All of this was offset by the great view that we had from our balcony of the beach and pier.

Breakfast was out of this world. All locally sourced and cooked and served to perfection.

All in all we had a great time and would recommend the Sea Spray based upon the location and excellent service, but would warn anyone booking that this is boutique and so is cosy rather than big.

Room Tip: Go for a sea facing room. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2011

The room was beautiful and the bed linen and everything was very high quality. Had a very good nights sleep. Tele was a lovely size. Bathrrom size was disappointing but we understand the layout of guest houses in Brighton and the bathroom sizes are all pretty similar. Mini prices were really reasonable.

Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Such high quality food. Portion sizes could maybe differ for men and women. Not sure if we had the option of requesting extra bacon sausages but wasn;t enough food for my husband and he's not a large man either, just a growing lad.

Overall very good quality. Got the superior room at a discount rate of £120. Think this is spot on considering the sea view and the location of Brighton but would not pay the standard price of £200.

Service so friendly, even gave us a map of the area on arrival. Satff could not do enough for you.

Keep up the good work. :)

Room Tip: Ensure above ground level to reduce noise from outside. Ask about parking before p&d
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I love escaping to Brighton with my husband for a night and we always stay at the Sea Spray. They do a brilliant breakfast and all the rooms are fun, I think we have stayed in all the superior doubles.
It is walking distance from everything. If you do stay there you have to have dinner at Riddle & Finns on the North Lanes.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that are sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Property: Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing