We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Me and my partner came to stay at sea spray for our anniversary and we had a lovely stay in the manhattan penthouse suite no room for complaint staff extremely friendly, couldnt recommend the massage enough we had a couples massage and was amazing! Great stay, little disappointed by breakfast as it wasn't as fantastic as was expecting but all in all great hotel!

Room Tip: If you want a room with good space choose one of the penthouses, bit like a studio apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    246
    86
    43
    30
See reviews for
97
545
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

My Girlfriend took me here as a suprise for my Birthday. It was lovely. Comfy & clean, and the Jaccuzzi bath added an extra touch of luxury. Very impressed, though might be a tad expensive for a general holiday. Perfect for a special Occassion.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettyblue79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Very pleasantly surprised with this hotel in a brilliant location just off the sea-front. We stayed midweek in the Opulence room which is a 'superior suite' and had an amazing bargain. Although I'm not entirely sure I'd categorise the room as a suite, we did have a chaise-longue by the window with lovely sea-views! It was only £59 booked last-minute and that included a lovely, freshly-cooked breakfast. We normally stay in bigger, more impersonal hotels and this boutique hotel was a real eye-opener for us.Brilliant service from booking through check-in, being taken to our room and individual attention at breakfast. There is no doubt that we will return there and as we have family in Brighton we'll be telling all & sundry how fantastic Sea Spray is! (We ate at a lovely restaurant a 2 minute walk away called The Townhouse and that too is well worth a visit.)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Hi,

Just wanted to thank all your staff for a wonderful stay at the seaspray hotel. We stayed in the Eden Suite – it was amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful, and of course the breakfast was so delicious. I would highly recommend a visit. Thank you.

Elizabeth Nascimento

Room Tip: Private Courtyard and a hottub in the eden suite - fab!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Just returned from an amazing weekend in the Eden Suite at the Seaspray. Worth every penny! The gorgeous suite is completely secluded & peaceful - we didn't hear another soul! The hot tub is a real highlight - a real treat for some serious R & R. We had lovely sunny weather & enjoyed our gorgeous freshly cooked breakfast on the patio. Short walk to the lanes - we ate a superb meal at Terre a Terre - highly recommend for amazing food.
I can not fault anything at the seaspray - a lovely treat just what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had stayed at the Seaspray for our wedding anniversary last year and so decided to stay there again this year. It is a lovely little B & B and the staff are so friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast is also fab with lots to choose from. The only thing that stopped me giving a 5 star rating was that I really think that the bathrooms need some TLC, apart from that it is truly a great B & B

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAVB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I have just returned from an amazing weekend in Brighton staying in the Eden Suite at the Sea Spray hotel. The suite was great with a breakfast nook, lounge, bedroom and bathroom with a tv in the lounge and bedroom. The garden was lovely and the hot tub was awesome, loved sitting outside enjoying the sunshine and the stars! Breakfast was brilliant was well. The room was immaculately clean and nothing was too much trouble for the team. The hotel is also very conveniently located one minutes walk to the seashore and 5 minutes walk into town. I highly recommend the Eden Suite and also Sea Spray Hotel. Thank you to the team once again for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaidM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
801 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Property: Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing