We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2013

For a special stay in Brighton visit Sea Spray Boutique Hotel. The service was outstanding, the rooms were individually decorated and all to an extremely high standard. It is in a great location, close to attractions and threatres / cinemas. The staff will go out of their way to provide any extra, for a price of course. A fantastic alternative to the main brand of hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol5907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

The hotel is in a good location, a matter of minutes' walk from the seafront. The staff I dealt with were very helpful and made the stay brilliant. The thought of 'themed rooms' may put fear in most but there is no need - there is nothing kinky!!! We were upgraded to the indulgence room which gave a great view of the sea and was very spacious with a comfortable bed - maybe a little hot in the room but the windows could be opened and the radiators manually operated - I think the room held the heat so would recommend lowering the radiator temp the night before! No bath but an excellent shower and all very clean and tidy, although quite a bit of hair down the shower plug hole. The room could do with tidying up but I suspect this is just because we went out of season and these very minor jobs would get sorted. As a vegetarian, the cooked breakfast was very good; my partner whose breakfast was the full English said the sausage and bacon were cooked very well and tasted excellent! I would have no hesitation in recommending and can safely say I would go again. Although some negative comments here, please don't let this put you off - overall, a smart hotel, very comfortable, lovely themed room, good price, excellent breakfast, excellent staff, good location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed for just one night in the Opulence Suite whilst on business in Brighton.

Good Points

Room was very nice, large, spotlessly clean and had a lovely comfortable bed. ( stretching the definition of a suite a little though! )

Staff checking us in were very helpful and friendly.

Nice location with side sea views if you stretch a bit!

Not so good points...

No cereals on offer at all at breakfast. One small glass of juice offered ( Not help yourself )

No toast offered at Breaskfast and just cooked options on the menu.

Bacon served was dry and like leather and the sausage was full of herbs so I did not really eat it or enjoy the breakfast experiance at all.

Would I stay again....well maybe is the honest answer ( Only if I got another deal though ) as I would have been really disappointed at full rate. I think I would like to give other places a try before I rushed back here though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cags1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Lovely hotel in perfect location, beautiful suite with great attention to detail, this was a real little hidden gem. Breakfast was delicious especially the legendary veggie sausage. Will deco be back in the summer months! Thanks a lot sea spray x

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We booked this last minute for a 2 night stay as we were going to a concert at the Brighton Centre and decided to make it a mini break instead of returning home after the concert.
We stayed in the Hove room and although this is in the cellar, the room was lovely and bright with wonderful scenes painted on the walls. Breakfast is plentiful, freshly cooked and can be served in your room for a small additional charge. Wifi is free-very handy when looking up places to eat-the receptionist even printed a discount voucher off for us.
The hotel is a short distance (approx 30m) from the seafront and only 5 mins from the pier and sealife centre. It took us 20 mins to walk to the Brighton Centre (we walk slow!!) and 15 mins to walk to The lanes and Pavilion Centre so you are ideally situated for most attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stopped in the Eden Suite - hot tub/mini bar/breakfast in room/tv and wifi. Room was very sweet and ideal for me and my husband. Staff were really helpful and we would definitely go back. 2 minutes from Brighton Pier and a short walk to bars and restaurant.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed here for a first romantic night away together and it couldnt have been more perfect. We stayed in the Little Venice suite and it was very lovely - gorgeous room, just the right size and the bed was very comfy. There is a small balacany and from the bed you can lie and look out at the sea.
The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
I stay in brighton a lot, one of my favourite places and this is definatly the nicest place i have ever stayed in here! I would classify it more as a bnb than a hotel but it was a wonderful cozy little place and will definatly be going back!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineR040191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,249 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £58 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing