We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The garden of Eden suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My partner and I spent my birthday evening here. Freindly and polite staff and everything in room that we asked for. clean and tidy room and comfortable bed .Hot tub was lovely especially with a glass of chilled champagne.
Only downside is that garden is not really private as overlooked by many windows which makes it decidely less romantic!.
Overall though we had a nice evening and the cooked breakfast was really really nice so would go back again but perhaps in a less revealing bikini !.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBoyce, General Manager at Sea Spray Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at sea spray ! so pleased you had an enjoyable birthday and found staff police and enjoyed your room and our breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
There are newer reviews for Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stay in the indulgence room for 2 nights, amazing view and lovely and clean. Staff were welcoming and friendly and always went out of their way to help. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowredrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBoyce, General Manager at Sea Spray Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon !!!

Neil Boyce

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I booked this hotel for a wedding anniversary treat for my husband.
I had booked the Eden Suite as it looked so lovely with a hot tub and garden.
Unfortunately this room had somehow been double booked when we got there so we never actually got to see it.
Don't really understand why my booking had not registered with the hotel so perhaps if you do book here I would advise to check your booking before you arrive.
I was very unhappy that we didn't get this room but the owner was very apologetic and offered us the Manhattan Suite instead.
She also gave us a champagne and chocolates package as a "sorry" which was very kind of her.

The room was very nice but could do with a bit of TLC.
The sink in the bathroom had a bad crack in it and it may sound petty but the toilet seat attachment was totally rusted and brown and looked terrible.
And I must admit that I gave up trying to fill the whirlpool bath as the water pressure was just taking so long to fill the bath.
They probably can't do too much with this but it does defeat the object of having the whirly bath.
Also we only had two bath towels - PLEASE at least three in a room as we ladies like a towel to dry long hair!
I think for a hotel of this standard small things like this should be fixed as soon as possible as it
does muddy your overall opinion of the hotel.

We had breakfast in bed which was good and again the girl that delivered this was very pleasant as were all the staff we met.

Overall this is a good hotel but perhaps could do with a little refurbishment here and there to make it brilliant as I'm sure it could be as the staff are great.

Room Tip: Check your room is a confirmed booking with hotel and see if you can get a garden room as they looke...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munchkin021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I booked this hotel/b&b for a girlie weekend away. Me and my 2 sisters stayed in the boudoir family room which was spacious, very cute with a vintage feel. Our friends had the Oriental double, which was compact but very nice with lovely pieces of furniture. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and attentive, nothing seemed to much trouble. The breakfast was super yummy!! The whole place was spotlessly clean. The location is perfect, with the little green opposite, and only 2 minutes walk to the pier and wheel - perfect. This place is faultless and I'll be returning for sure, just need to decide which room to choose :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this well located hotel with good service. Because of teh rather long stay we had opted for a superior deluxe room (Venetian suite) and were not disappointed: Balcony with chairs to sit in the evening sun with a view on the sea and pier and New Steine square. Also a lounge chair and simple armchairs in the room. Exuberant bed decor in style with the rest of Brighton!
Very good breakfast, apart rom the menu, you can ask whatever combination or special wishes. The staff is very forthcoming and helpful.
Of course it is a small hotel, no elevator or large reception.
The only downside was the dim light in the small bathroom, despite the fluorescent tubes installed in the mirror. The sink did not look very clean, but may be it was due to its age.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My boyfriend took me here as a romantic gesture and it didn't disappoint. It is very close to Brighton pier and the Brighton eye so if you want to spend time at the beach its a fab location. Its literally a 2 minute walk away! We decided to get a bus as we come from Eastbourne and it was convenient! The hotel looks very quaint from the outside. We were greeted by the receptionist and she was lovely, she told us all the necessary information and was very helpful. She made it clear that she here to help with any queries we have and would do what she could to help us but never came over as pushy which can sometime happen in a B&B. She took us to our room which was the Venetian room (the one I wanted) and I was not disappointed! The bed looks so grand as you walk in and is a real centre piece. The bathroom is small but has all the necessities you would need. Lots of space in the room and we had a balcony which was an added plus! There's a mini bar which is filled out with goodies that you pay for at the end of the stay, quite pricey but a good idea as we did get thirsty and fancy a lemonade and a beer so was convenient. Also they have put together a really helpful guide that are placed in the rooms. Has information about Brighton and general info about the hotel such as wifi passwords and therapy prices.

Lots of restaurants and bars within a 5-10 minute walking distance and the main shopping area of Brighton is only a 15 minute walk away with lots of lovely sights on the way such as lots of shops, big fountain and pretty gardens.

We had breakfast the next day which had been included. Was a nice breakfast with the only slight disappointment being that there were not hash browns or beans. Also, we wanted to go shopping the next day but needed to be checked out by 11 so the man on reception that morning said we could keep our bags in a room by reception which was really handy.

Overall, we had a lovely stay! Hotel was better than we expected, staff really friendly and a good location. Would definitely come back again, maybe try out a different themed room :-)!

Room Tip: Venetian had a balcony which was a lovely added touch!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed at the Sea spray hotel for one night as month. We were looking for a dog friendly hotel very last minute and stumbled across this place. The staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming and we had a lovely room on the lower ground floor. Our Lurcher was allowed to stay and was made to feel very welcome, even getting his own dog bowl :). The bed was super comfy, the room and bathroom were spotless and although we didn't have a view, the room was light and airy. The breakfast was probably the best part for us, included in the price, it was all sourced from local producers and was absolutely delicious!!
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,693 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £72 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing