We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the charm of Brighton!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“All the charm of Brighton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Sea Spray is beautifully located - a charming Regency square with the sea at one end and shops and restaurants at the other. We booked at the last minute and got the Geisha Room - a smallish room with a huge and very comfy bed, a bay window with a table and chairs and an ensuite shower room. My only negative comment on the room would be that apart from the wardrobe there was no storage space, so nowhere to put undies and jewellery - but otherwise it was a lovely room, quiet, charming and immaculately clean. The staff could not have been friendlier or more welcoming, and they were well informed on the best places to eat, visit and explore. Breakfasts were great, with plenty to choose from; the vegetarian options were so good that even I, a confirmed meat-eater, had to try one and I wasn't disappointed. The style, friendliness and charm of Sea Spray is a perfect fit for Brighton and the location balances the seaside and the town perfectly. We'd happily come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are generally quieter. If you need a lot of space, talk to the staff before choosi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    241
    86
    44
    29
See reviews for
93
532
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great location, great ,staff (friendly and helpful). We had the basement room at the rear with a little courtyard which was handy as we were travelling with one small dog.
My only negative comment is that overall the hotel looked like the cleaner needed to pay more attention to cleaning in corners and on skirting board/architrave tops but this is a very small comment and would not prevent us from staying again.
Overall a great place to stay ideally located to enjoy all that Brighton has to offer.

Room Tip: Basement rooms are dark (obviously!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

we loved the sea spray, last week we stayed in "the indulgence room" yesterday the penthouse, both stunning rooms with lots of little touches that make your stay all the better. try it for yourselves, you'll love it!

steve and silva. x

Room Tip: try the penthouse suite its special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My partner booked this place last minute and we were allocated the Geisha room. Really small room with little space to move around. Clean enough apart from the really sticky hotel information brochure. Staff were pleasant enough and generally breakfast was of good standard, although on one occasion my scrambled eggs were grainy and the salmon with too much dark meat and chewy and I asked to change this which was done. Although I do like the thought of a themed boutique hotel and that in itself was quaint, it was definitely not worth the monies paid. We could have stayed at a 5* ultimate luxury spa hotel for the same cost. Plus also there was no parking and we had to pay a hefty fee daily which was troublesome and had to be done by phone and credit card. Location was nice, but still the price was not worth it. Did enjoy my stay but mainly because of the company. Also if like me and you like to leave your windows open, expect a lot of noise during sleeping hours from nearby hotels, bars etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonetree777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Absolutely ideal location, lovely friendly people and a different and very welcome change from the normal hum drum accommodation in Brighton or anywhere else for that matter. Oh, and a great breakfast too! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT_DABLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location right on the front at Brighton which was great for us as I was doing the 5k color run. We were able to take our dog with us which was great as not many hotels welcome dogs. Staff were lovely and had some great tips on dog friendly pubs in the area. Breakfast was really good - and for an exta £5 you can have it in your room which was well worth it as we felt really spoilt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funrunner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Unfortunately due to the confusing booking process on the website we arrived and were in a Brighton family suite rather than the Eden suite. Not much good for a romantic night away.

Having driven 2hrs in traffic and in pouring rain on a Friday evening, and high hopes and looking forward for over a month, to a great room and one night break from kids and work. Also breaking the bank a little to try and get that little break. To say I was distraught would be an understatement.

On the edge of tears I took the key, after the receptionist made ever effort to reinforce to me that the error was my own. I had understood that and really did not need it rubbing in - a little empathy would've better suited. Although had the booking process been clearer I feel it could've been avoided.

We were then directed to an underground car park beneath a council block of flats where four drug users were having a full blown fight over drugs and there was a fire in the car park!

Having eventually found somewhere to park and a 10min walk back to the hotel in the pouring rain, we finally saw the room. Having been asked if we were smokers (which we are not) as the room had a "garden" but was not for smoking, we then went into the "garden" which resembled more of a blocked off ally way than anything, there we found a table with a used ashtray on?! Wish we were smokers then at least there would've been a plus side.

We stay in Brighton often and thought we would try somewhere different just for the hot tub - however my advice to people thinking of booking would be - try the Pelirocco or the Drakes or even the Regency, better service/parking/style similar price. Pelirocco has a suite with hot tub anyway.

We won't be coming back due to the entire experience - whoever's fault the booking was!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebekka f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,888 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Property: Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing