We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

On a Sunday evening my partner decided we should get away for a night to try and combat my pregnancy hormones. Within minutes we selected a location... Brighton and found a great price on a 4* boutique hotel with fun themed rooms. We snapped up one of the last 2 rooms available. On the Monday we arrived to a lovely warm welcome by a very helpful and friendly gentleman. Any needs, should we have had them, would have been catered for it appeared. Entering the Indian Summer room, first impressions, compact but clearly the best had been made of the space. A clean room with a wonderfully comfy bed. We didn't partake (owing to morning sickness) in the very reasonably priced morning breakfast in bed service, I'm sure we would have on any other occasion though. The Sea Spray hotel did just the job... A recommendation for you all from myself.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank smilerknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    251
    86
    43
    30
See reviews for
99
551
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northants
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked sea spray the day before we stayed, No problems very good reception welcome. Parking can be a problem, we found a space right outside lucky.. We were given the geisha room small but well appointed very good bathroom.Breakfast very good & well served all this for £59 total. well situated for laines etc, will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hell384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Sea Spray is beautifully located - a charming Regency square with the sea at one end and shops and restaurants at the other. We booked at the last minute and got the Geisha Room - a smallish room with a huge and very comfy bed, a bay window with a table and chairs and an ensuite shower room. My only negative comment on the room would be that apart from the wardrobe there was no storage space, so nowhere to put undies and jewellery - but otherwise it was a lovely room, quiet, charming and immaculately clean. The staff could not have been friendlier or more welcoming, and they were well informed on the best places to eat, visit and explore. Breakfasts were great, with plenty to choose from; the vegetarian options were so good that even I, a confirmed meat-eater, had to try one and I wasn't disappointed. The style, friendliness and charm of Sea Spray is a perfect fit for Brighton and the location balances the seaside and the town perfectly. We'd happily come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are generally quieter. If you need a lot of space, talk to the staff before choosi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great location, great ,staff (friendly and helpful). We had the basement room at the rear with a little courtyard which was handy as we were travelling with one small dog.
My only negative comment is that overall the hotel looked like the cleaner needed to pay more attention to cleaning in corners and on skirting board/architrave tops but this is a very small comment and would not prevent us from staying again.
Overall a great place to stay ideally located to enjoy all that Brighton has to offer.

Room Tip: Basement rooms are dark (obviously!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we loved the sea spray, last week we stayed in "the indulgence room" yesterday the penthouse, both stunning rooms with lots of little touches that make your stay all the better. try it for yourselves, you'll love it!

steve and silva. x

Room Tip: try the penthouse suite its special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My partner booked this place last minute and we were allocated the Geisha room. Really small room with little space to move around. Clean enough apart from the really sticky hotel information brochure. Staff were pleasant enough and generally breakfast was of good standard, although on one occasion my scrambled eggs were grainy and the salmon with too much dark meat and chewy and I asked to change this which was done. Although I do like the thought of a themed boutique hotel and that in itself was quaint, it was definitely not worth the monies paid. We could have stayed at a 5* ultimate luxury spa hotel for the same cost. Plus also there was no parking and we had to pay a hefty fee daily which was troublesome and had to be done by phone and credit card. Location was nice, but still the price was not worth it. Did enjoy my stay but mainly because of the company. Also if like me and you like to leave your windows open, expect a lot of noise during sleeping hours from nearby hotels, bars etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonetree777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Absolutely ideal location, lovely friendly people and a different and very welcome change from the normal hum drum accommodation in Brighton or anywhere else for that matter. Oh, and a great breakfast too! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT_DABLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
816 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Property: Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing