We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were greeted with a warm reception, the man on reception (/owner I think) offered advice on what to that evening and where to eat and gave us directions. He told us that the TV wasn't working in our room - so he gave us bottle of champagne and box of chocolates as well as the keys to another room that we could use to watch tv, which more than made up for it!

The room was lovely, not as themed as I was expecting but lots of space and the garden was bigger than I was expecting. And the hot tub was amazing!

Had breakfast bought to our room which didn't cost any extra. Breakfast was nice enough.

Great location, 10 min walk to the lanes and less than 5 to the pier. Definitely coming back and staying in the Eden suite again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trix9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    240
    86
    43
    29
See reviews for
93
530
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

What a fantastic place to stay in a great location. Great value for money. Rooms are themed and very clean and comfortable. The full English breakfast included in the rate is top quality and very filling.
Customer Service was excellent and willing to assist with anything possible. Very knowledgeable about the local area.
Thoroughly recommend a stay at this boutique hotel if visiting Brighton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 59Happy_Traveller210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have stayed in far better for far less at £177 per night it is well overpriced £100
would be about right.
they forgot to leave tea and toilet rolls which we had to ask for.
Shaver point and towel rail did not work plus big crack in wash basin
Bed very comfortable location ok

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed in family room on a Saturday night. It was quite a nice size and boasted a courtyard. However, the courtyard turned out to be a postage stamp size yard outside of bathroom and in desperate need of some TLC The bathroom was very outdated and seemed to be booby trapped with toilet seat and towel rail coming off completely whilst in use. It was described as luxury which it did not resemble in any way, shape or form. Being located in basement also resulted in no mobile signal whatsoever for the overnight stay unless you went upstairs to lobby. Staff very friendly and breakfast was lovely but would not recommend and will not stay again. When complained about room and courtyard was told it was for smokers and this was not the case as non smoking room. Also toilet seat is detachable for deep cleaning (first I've heard of this idea) and as I stated not when in use though. Was told by management I knew what I was booking as photographs on site. Have included my photos for people to see and make there minds up if they would like to book this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had 3 very different rooms for a family trip away and they were all lovely. Breakast was delicious. Dog was welcomed. Midday check out time was a treat and gave us an extra morning to relax in Brighton. We are all looking forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamBuck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a Saturday night. Brighton prices are high but even we were surprised by the very small room (Marrakech). Swinging the proverbial cat was impossible. Small slipway round the bed and tiny shower room. No proper dressing table, just an alcove.The location is excellent and the staff were friendly. However we were woken early on the Sunday morning by the upstairs room's residents. We heard them walking to and fro across the room, going for a pee, flushing and then the wash basin and shower in action! So no sleep-in for us. It was very, very noisy! If you've got an early start, that might not be a problem, but if you want the luxury of a Sunday morning lie-in, this is not the place for you. Breakfast was good, but I would have forgone that for a little more sleep, quite frankly.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LondonLulabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Very friendly hotel, good size rooms, staff very friendly and a nice breakfast left in the room due to early checkout.

I booked on laterooms and got a good deal (1/4 of advertised) and was more than happy for the price I paid.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Whatcanisay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,872 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Property: Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing