We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overall good experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Marrakech room which is almost unbelievably small, but was all very clean and comfortable. Bed linen and towels were good quality.
Very good location, in the heart of the trendy Kemp Town area. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was great.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sotonmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    244
    86
    43
    29
See reviews for
93
536
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room was absolutely WONDERFUL. Love the bed and the mirrored furniture was exquisite. Room was so clean and the balcony view was gorgeous. The breakfast was beautiful not to mention the late checkout at 12pm which is excellent because no one would want to leave that room! The best part was the kind receptionist matching laterooms price for me to be able to book this specific room as late room didnt give the room choice option.

Only negative comments I have to say is that the hotel is a bit too intimate for my liking which might stop me from revisiting. I feel the owners and workers are constantly aware of everything you're doing i.e visitors where as a worldwide corporate hotel allows you to have a more personal, private stay. Not to mention the bathroom is very dark, which made you not really want to go in there at all as the bedroom is such a lovely light room.

Room Tip: This room is is on the street however being in the more quiet part of brighton this hotel is general...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank critic1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just left this hotel disappointed, reception staff wasn't that joyful on arrival & didn't bother to ask how our stay was when leaving, disappointed with our Opulence suite, this is NOT a suite, nothing more than a below par average room with a smelly musky tiny shower room. Nice breakfast & excellent waiting staff. Boutique hotel this is not. Reception staff could learn a lot from the waiting staff serving breakfast

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Petemfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

On Saturday afternoon we headed to the coast and found this great little hotel for our stay. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean spacious and very well presented. We had a small balcony which had a great view of the sea. The English breakfast was excellent and my eggs Benedict was just lovely!! All in all a great stay in a great little hotel!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Decided at the very last minute to stop overnight in Brighton - used laterooms.com to find this lovelly B&B - very friendly staff, fab Full English brekkie. Very clean and comfy room. Will def stay here again !

Room Tip: I have only marked down the sleep quality because of some pesky pidgeons getting frisky right by our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Perfect B&B. Lovely themed rooms, lovely staff, and perfect location. Do not look any further in brighton. Stay away from the big chain hotels, this place has it all.

Delicious breakfast, view of the sea and the pier, wallking distance from the lanes. Lovely!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelly72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights here for her birthday. The location was great with great sea views. The room was huge and very comfortable, the en suit had a great shower with loads of hot water.
Bed comfy ( and big) . The breakfast was fantastic, and set us up for the whole day. All the staff were friendly, and nothing was too much trouble.
I'd recommend this place to anyone, and as a town Brighton was really friendly and unique to say the least!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,030 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Property: Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing