We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 8 December 2009

the room was excellent, everything I expected - tv, stereo,dvd and fridge,bathroom was lovely and very comfortable, staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. Location was just right, it was a short but pleaseant walk to the shops/restaurant.
After a very stressful year, this break was the perfect choice for relaxing with a good level of luxury. well worth every penny and will definately return again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    251
    86
    43
    30
See reviews for
99
551
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2009

A very friendly and welcoming experince from the moment you walk through the door. The room we stayed in was beautifully layed out and was everything you could wish for. Complete escapism for the night.
We are already planning or return.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackFrostLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2009

We booked seaspray on a whim, and saw all the negative reviews for the bigger hotels in Brighton- got a good deal direct from the hotel and they couldn't have been more accommodating, right from time of booking- rooms are really lovely, staff so helpful and friendly, and breakfast was really good- bacon butties mmm. It's 5 minutes from the lanes and less to the pier so ideally situated. Couldn't recommend highly enough but watch out for the killer seagulls at the pier who attacked me for a doughnut

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBoyce, General Manager at Sea Spray Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2009
Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am delighted that we met your expectations, and am very grateful for your response. It is essential that we receive feedback from our gests in order to continue to meet their needs, and I am thrilled that your stay was so enjoyable.

I very much hope to welcome you back to the Sea Spray in the near future, hopefully when the seagulls have been fed!

Kind regards,

Neil Boyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croydon
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Both myself and my partner were very impressed with the hotel. All staff were welcoming and friendly. The room, although a little small, was very nice and comfortable. I liked the fact that it didn't feel like we were staying in a hotel room! We are deffinately plnning on returning to the Sea Spray in the very near future and we would also reccomend it to any friends who will be staying in Brighton as it is in a perfect location to get to the Pier, Marina, shops, bars and restaurants. Many thanks to all the staff at the Sea Spray :-)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fireflyCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBoyce, General Manager at Sea Spray Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2009
Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable weekend with us here at the Sea Spray. We strive to ensure that all of our guests feel at home, and I am so pleased that you did. Our guests comfort is our primary goal, and I am so pleased to hear that you felt so comfortable with us. It is essential that we receive feedback from our guests to ensure that we are achieving our targets, and it is wonderful to hear that we met your expectations.

I very much hope to welcome you back to the Sea Spray in the near future.

Kind regards,

Neil Boyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I stayed at the sea spray with my daughter for her 25th birthday and also to see my son who is currently at university in Brighton. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome, our room was delightful and absolutely spotless. Everything we needed was available in the room and we both would have liked to have stayed longer. The location was superb and there were numerous restaurants close by to choose from. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barkerflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBoyce, General Manager at Sea Spray Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2009
Thank you very much for your recent review.

I am so pleased to read your recent review following your stay with us here at the Sea Spray. I am particularly pleased to hear that you were pleased with our levels of housekeeping. We focus heavily on ensuring that our standards are kept at the highest of levels, and it is wonderful to hear that this is indeed the case.

I very much hope to welcome you back to the Sea Spray in the near future.

Kind regards,

Neil Boyce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2009

The customer service at this hotel is excellent. The staff are only to pleased to be of help & are extremely knowledgeable about the local area. We stayed in the Renaissance Suite which was decorated in cream & gold. The room had a good view of the sea & pier. The only downside was the bathroom, it was tiny but we were advised of this before we booked so it was no surprise. The breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La_de_de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

As soon as we arrived the friendly receptionist helped us with parking advice, we managed to find a space on the square outside the hotel which was very reasonably priced. We were able to check in about a quarter of an hour early, our trip down going smoothly; this posed no problem to the staff. As we had not visited Brighton before we were given a map and advice on how to get about town, the hotel had lots of information on what was on in Brighton. The hotel is five minute walk form the centre and two minutes from the beach-perfect. Everything we needed right on the doorstep.We stayed in the Marakesh Room which was tastefully decorated; lots of jewelled mirrors and lights and a beautiful screen headboard. The room was very clean, the bathroom was immaculate and had plenty of lovely white fluffy towels. The bed was huge and very comfortable, we slept really well! Breakfast was fantastic, decaffinated coffee, fresh, hot toast and a great veggie breakfast, my husband enjoyed his sausage and bacon sandwich. I would definately recommend this hotel and intend to vist again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caggyticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
816 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Property: Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing