We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2010

I took my fiancee away for the weekend and am so glad I booked the Sea Spray. From the moment we arrived to when we left the staff very very friendly and helpful.

I will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Zesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2010

A nice hotel located a very short walk away from the pier and beach.
The room was cosy and fun, very clean and comfortable. I would definately stay here again. The welcome was warm and very friendly.
The breakfast was freshly cooked and very nice.

Overall a fab stay!.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupcakebrown1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean, but we felt that it wasn't what it said on the advertisment: the decoration was somewhat standard, nothing too special for a place that claims to be a "boutique hotel" with "themed rooms". The room was small, and the shower room, tiny. The wi-fi connection didn't quite make it to our room, on the top floor.

We were woken up at around seven by some door or window repeatedly slamming somewhere near. This carried on until we decided to get out of bed.

The breakfast time was too short: 8.30 to 10.00. The breakfast was average.

The Sea Spray is more of a dignified B&B than a hotel a such. We couldn't quite understand where the 4 stars came from!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blopdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I booked to stay at Seaspray as I'm bored of staying in standard chain hotels for business. When I arrived in reception I was told that there was a problem with the bath in my room and i was offered either a reduction in my room rate or a complimentary bottle of Champagne. This was incredibly refreshing as usually you struggle to get any acknowledgment from hotels when there's a problem, let alone them being aware of the problem before you arrive and offering to compensate you for it. The lady who checked me in was incredibly friendly and helpful and they had useful maps of the area on hand. My bag was taken to my room for me and everything I needed to know was explained. The room was beautiful, again with useful area information, such as local restaurants with individual details written. The breakfast is usually served quite late but I was asked whether that was convenient as it could be arranged earlier, however I opted for a takeaway breakfast and this was no problem at all. Great location, great hotel and great staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brighton and I'll definitely return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica_selfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We have just enjoyed a Bank Holiday stay in Brighton and stayed in Sea Spray. We normally stay in one of the larger hotels in Brighton but saw Sea Spray on the internet. We were pleasantly surprised. Very friendly staff and the room was beautiful. It was in a great location without all the noise of local pubs and clubs. If I had to think of one thing to change it would be the winter duvet as it was a bit too warm but it didnt really cause a problem. We treated ourselves to breakfast in bed too! It was lovely, not the sometimes cheap bacon and sausages we have had in some hotels. We definatly returning to Sea Spray. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Me and my partner dont usual stay within the uk but the experience we had in this hotel will definately bring us back to brighton, stayed in the manhattan penthouse room and it was wonderful. Think we spent alot of our time in the room it was so nice. The service was 10/10, on arrival they were willing to help at all times.
I will be coming back to this hotel and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tez-fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Warm and welcoming. Staff friendly. Clean and modern accomodation. Good value for money. Central location giving easy access to all Brighton has to offer. 2 minutes from seaside

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithmc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,703 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £72 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing