We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A hidden Gem in Brighton!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #24 of 99 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A hidden Gem in Brighton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

If you’re looking for a gem in the cluster of the many hotels in Brighton, then the Sea Spray is it. This charming place with themed décor is moments away from the beach and a selection of wonderful restaurants. The team are helpful and pleasant, but mostly, possibly the best breakfast I have experienced in a long time. Great value for money! JP

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pughjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    233
    84
    43
    29
See reviews for
91
513
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

I came across this hotel when carrying out a google search on the internet. I couldn't be more impressed with the service my husband and I received from the initial booking through to our departure. The hotel is clean, contemporary and very welcoming. The receptionist was extremely helpful and provided us with a map and highlighted lots of places that we might like to visit during our stay. The themed room which we stayed in for two nights was spacious, comfortable and luxurious. Breakfast in bed was an extra special touch.
The hotel is in walking distance of all of the main attractions and is close to the sea front. If I return to brighton in the future I would definately book into this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

Having read some of the other reviews. Yes, I'm sure it was once a Brighton B&B, you probably could find more luxury if you went to a chain hotel. But, it was really friendly and personal from the moment we stepped in the door, in a way you just don't get when you stay in a chain hotel. We stayed in the NY penthouse, which was great. After a day taking in all Brighton's delights we had massages, with Gary, which left us feeling really relaxed, and then were guided by the lovely lady on reception to a great restaurant for our evening meal. A thoroughly relaxing escape away. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

We had a lovely two night stay in the new york suite. The room was lovely,clean and comfortable.....and we loved it!
The breakfast was great in a lovely dining room. Staff were lovely. Location fab.
What more can I say? It really ticked all the boxes and I will be returning!!!

Before our stay we were concerned about the parking....but it is not as complicated as it sounds. There is parking rightoutside that is on coin meters. Leaving your car outside for a few hours on these meters is fine and is free after 6pm till 9am. The following day I purchased a day ticket and parked in a nearby street.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitch74_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Sea Spray for 1 night, and booked the midweek dinner deal. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay! The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, and or room (the New York Penthouse) was delightful. It was clean, tidy and had all facilities required, plus an en-suite with jacuzzi bath. A full english breakfast being brought up to the room in the morning, was such a rare and nice treat too!
We had an evening meal at the local Il Bistro brasserie in town (included in price of room), the choice of food was from quite a basic menu, but was nonetheless also very good, and the manager was very friendly.
All in all, we found the package to be very good value for money, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Sea Spray hotel to friends and family. 10/10.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s_l_aldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Make sure you know what you are buying here, I paid £414.00 for two nights, Friday and Saturday, in a "luxury Suite Double" through Laterooms.com, I was expecting, I quote:-
"Award-winning luxury Boutique Hotel offering stylish and individually designed accommodation on central popular seafront square, with excellent personal and friendly service, great concierge services, massage/sauna room and extensive award-winning breakfast menu"
When I arrived I was rather surprised to find that it was not a Hotel but a Bed & Breakfast Guest House in a standard city terrace house.
What I got for my £200+ per night was:
Not a suite but a very small room with a standard size bed, no leisure seating apart from one small chaise longue, a tiny bathroom with no bath and no room to dress, no bath robes and absolute minimal wardrobe space with the Mini Bar and the kettle crammed in leaving no room for long items.
As far as a B&B goes it is well run, I’ve no complaints there, the room and the bedding was clean, the breakfast good but you cannot realistically be expected to pay more than £80 per night for that - £120 per night would be expensive any more is just daylight robbery.
When you pay £200+ a night for accommodation advertised as a Hotel you can reasonably expect a Hotel not a B&B, you would also expect a spacious room with some comfortable chairs or a settee to sit on, a spacious bathroom (with Bath), bath robes, 24hour concierge/room service, communal lounges, restaurants and a bar.
In summary, very disappointing, it is a very misleading advertisement for an extortionately priced above average B&B.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

I could not fault the Sea Spray hotel. I booked the New York penthouse suite as a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday and from the initial enquiry I made, right through to us checking in, the service was brilliant! Staff were extremely helpful and kind both via
e-mail and when we arrived. We were asked how our journey had been, maps of the area were offered, as well as any other help we may have required.
The suite itself was impressive, very clean and spacious, with a king-size bed, lounge area, champagne on arrival and a beautiful bathroom complete with whirlpool jets in the bath.
Breakfast in bed was a treat!
The hotel is in a great location, only a short walk into the centre of the town, which is full of great shops and restaurants.
The boyfriend said it was his 'best birthday ever'.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. My only fault would be that we could not stay longer! I cannot wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolliB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#15 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Property: Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing