We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We recently spent a weekend in Brighton, staying at the Sea Spray Hotel.

On checking in, the reception staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, providing a street map highlighted to our needs in respect of nearby on street parking and local facilities.

It was clear that the Hotel actively ensures that its Guests are well looked after and that nothing is too much trouble to provide.

Our room was immaculate and comfortable and breakfast was superb, as were all staff.

The Hotel is very well located in terms of the beach and is in an enjoyably quiet area.

We will certainly be staying at the Sea Spray again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Empresso10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2011

Sea spray is right on the coast so ideal for exploring Brighton, as only 10 minutes walk from The Lanes and town centre. January was a bit too cold for a walk along the beach, but as the hotel was so comfortable that wasn't a problem. Would happily stay there again :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateG75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Excellent, fun, friendly and great value. A real treat. Loved the themed rooms. I stayed in the geisha room. Great facilities and in the heart of kemp town.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Me and 4 Girlfriends Stayed for my Birthday In January. We Had the Brighton and Hove Rooms so we could be situated all together. Everything was amazing. The staff and the warmest Friendliest People I have ever come across and they were on hand to help at all times. The Breakfast was amazing and Decor is Brilliant. I could not of wished for anything more. I cant wait to go back actually.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Thank you so much Sea Spray! From the second we arrived we were made to feel at home, We stayed in the Venetian room and it was a suprise for my partners 30th Birthday. We loved the room. The staff were so friendly and helpfull, we had the treats package with Chapagne in our room when we arrived and Sauna. Neil arranged our dinner at a lovely Restaurant just accross the road and then advised me where was good for drinks after. The breakfast was great too!
All in all I cant fault this place. Will definately be back soon i hope!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank illogical33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Check in service: friendly and straightforward
Room and Facilities: Great value
Breakfast:
Good value. sheila was very attentive and friendly

all in all both myself and my partner thought it was a good experience. As a gay couple we felt welcome and would recommend Sea Spray to other gay couples looking for a romantic break.

Only downside: pillows were a bit hard

Final thought: I sent an e-mail to the hotel manager asking for clarification of check out time (12 noon) and he replied within 6 minutes: Impressive!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug2011186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We had travelled to this hotel with a group of ladies for a Hen party. After reading reviews about how helpful and friendly the staff were, we were all left extremely dissapointed after our stay. Initially the Staff were accomodating and willing to let us decorate the room for the special occasion and even gave us a complimentary bottle of Rose after requesting Champagne for the special occasion!!
We had a lovely first night and morning in the hotel, unfortunately the next morning one of our party had an epileptic episode. When i rushed upstairs to obtain staff help i was greeted by one particular member of staff who made it very clear she had just walked through the door!! I asked her to call an ambulance for us as our friend had not encountered an episode in 7 years....... I was then asked "was the ambulance necessary?". I ran back down the stairs to see whether the episode was still going or if she had come around and needed a doctor instead? I returned back upstairs within seconds to expect the member of staff to be eagerly witing to help, but instead i found an empty reception, and could instead hear this member of staff pottering around in the staff only section, with no matter of urgency what so ever!!!!!!
We gave up waiting for her to return and headed back to the bedroom where our friend had come too, i then tried ringing reception where i was told they COULD NOT ring an ambulance or emergency docor for us, we were utterly disgusted at this so decided to call the NHS direct who sent an ambulance within 2 minutes. The paramedics were horrified in the actions taken by this particular member of staff, as were we!! The results were that the member of our party was administered to Hospital and then sent home. The hotel were fully aware that we had one less person in our party now and would obviously have to split the cost of the final night as we made this very apparent at the desk when paying, yet nothing was offered to us to discount the room as an offer of apology. Infact the whole weekend not one person apologised to us for the actions of the hotel. I umderstand that the situation could have been very differet hd another member of staff een dealing with the situation, but the hotel needs to take responsibility for who they employ!! It was such a shame as it completely clouded our judgements of the hotel. Such a shame!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JH86london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,703 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Address: 26 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £72 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Spray Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Spray Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing