We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic party venue!”
Review of CuBar Brighton

CuBar Brighton
Ranked #32 of 122 Nightlife in Brighton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Cuban Cocktail Lounge. *FREE VENUE HIRE* - for any event! Huge selection of Rum & Whiskey. Our cocktail menu is highly versatile, great value and made to perfection. We offer superb Stag & Hen experiences, from Premium Whisky/Rum tasting events, to our DIY cocktail course, Burlesque events & many more, we aim to make your special day exactly that. VIP table reservations are available with one of the most extensive Bottle ranges in the whole of Sussex at unbeatable prices. The all new CuBar really is a must see, just a stones throw from Brighton's famous West Pier, you will find us on Preston Street linked to the West Beach Hotel.
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic party venue!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Cannot recommend the CuBar highly enough - had my party there last weekend - and it was brilliant... everyone commented on what a "find" it was - great staff, great decor, well priced drinks ...and central Brighton... Wouldnt hesitate to use it again... Lisa B

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

i came to this bar on a DJ night which was great fun. the drinks were very well priced, especially the cocktails which despite being cheap, were delicious and very alcoholic! the staff were also very friendly and their service was quick. the bar had a great laid back atmosphere and only seconds away from the brighton seafront. i must say that this bar is one of brighton's best kept secrets and a must go venue!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank harry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Yes there at lots of bars in Brighton but it's hard to find one that has it all!

Great drinks, prices, music, staff and ambiance! Can't recommend it enough!

Thanks all @ cubar we've had a couple of lovely evenings there now and hope to be spending many more!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmberMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Party Venue”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I held my birthday party here over the Bank Holiday weekend and I can't praise the venue or staff enough.

I am Deaf and when booking and arranging the venue the management were friendly with a positive flexible attitude.

My friend set up the party bits and commmented on how friendly and helpful the staff were.

The venue was warm and welcoming with a modern feel. All my guests, both Deaf and non deaf, commented on how lovely the place and how great the bar staff were.

A huge thank you to the staff there!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cordelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place! :D”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Awesome quirky little venue. Great music..they take requests!! really chilled out vibe, nice décor inside lots of comfy seating areas. The cocktails are yummy and not over priced... staff are really lovely :) I will definitely be coming back here every time I visit Brighton! :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CuBar Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to CuBar Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing