We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roedean Cafe & Miniature Golf Club

Roedean Cafe & Miniature Golf Club
Ranked #191 of 1,098 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Roedean café & Mini Golf Club serves great British food from 9am till 4pm, 7 days a week. A Lovely family friendly café serving All day breakfasts, Burgers, salads & Jacket potatoes with great fillings. Come for a round of Golf & a coffee or just pop in for a great breakfast.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

i have been here a few times and I really like it. The location is great with free parking and views of the sea and big windows! They have outdoor seating too but its always been too windy when i have been to sit out there. The toilets arent nice at all so just a warning. Its a very old dated interior so dont expect anything different. but the staff are lovely and my jacket potato was really good. i am quite fussy with my jacket potatoes because so many places serve gross jacket potatoes but this place can do them just fine!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laradavid80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dontuaca, Owner at Roedean Cafe & Miniature Golf Club, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi guys - just to let you know the cafe has been refurbished since we took over 18 months ago. The menu has been updated too! Hope we see you again. Thanks for your review, Poul & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    4
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real cafe - fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a fantastic cafe - great food and a broad selection - nice and clean - nice and friendly - the Roedean breakfast, and a cup of tea is a great way to start the day - I drive over from Eastbourne just for a Saturday breakfast

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dontuaca, Owner at Roedean Cafe & Miniature Golf Club, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you Jay, see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
174 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great view. Great breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We chose this cafe for the view and ease of parking and were pleasantly surprised by the extensive menu. I was delighted to see that Quorn sausages were served. My rating is for the quality of the traditional cafe breakfast; fine dining this ain't but they served perfectly cooked sausages and various other breakfast staples. The coffee choice is quite basic but I quite like not being overwhemed by the usual choices. The staff were friendly and quick and it is good value. My only criticism is that the tables were not cleared or cleaned quickly enough. I wiped my own table down before eating and later watched members of staff walk past our table, whilst serving other guests,without bothering to clear our used plates on the way back to the kitchen. This is a minor point though. the food was delicious and the view is wonderful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElectraCooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dontuaca, Owner at Roedean Cafe & Miniature Golf Club, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks so much, we've updated our vegetarian options now - lots more to choose from!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great food perfect view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

this is a great Cafe for any time during the day, wonderful view of the coastline, and Marine, if you ask the owners nicely and they are not to busy, they will allow you to leave your car in their car park, so you can take a walk down to the marine, food is good, and plenty of it, a big menu to please everyone, it does an all day breakfast, fresh filter coffee, very nice, try it, you will like it, it's clean and well run, staff are very helpful,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ysanne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dontuaca, Owner at Roedean Cafe & Miniature Golf Club, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Cheers Ysanne - hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roedean Cafe & Miniature Golf Club also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Roedean Cafe & Miniature Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing