We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amherst Brighton
Nearby Hotels
Malmaison Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Legends Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$245
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
255
45
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
45
6
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, could have stayed all week. The hosts were great (even when we locked our selves out late at night) The location is very good, everywhere is walkable, good selection and excellent quality for breakfast. Our room was not the biggest but very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We would not hesitate to stay here again, the Amherst is excellent in all areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asbo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amherstbrighton, Owner at Amherst Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests...just pleased you found the keys in your pocket the next morning!

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here and can't wait to have you back.

Lee& Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It is the personal touch that makes Amherst so good.

The hosts were excellent throughout our two day stay. They were clearly interested in making our stay as comfortable as possible and they succeeded.

The room was spotlessly clean, the breakfast spot on, the location perfect, etc, etc.

When we return to Brighton we will return to Amherst.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amherstbrighton, Owner at Amherst Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words, we are happy that your stay here was very enjoyable and everything went perfectly well for you. We look forward to seeing you both on your next stay!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Not one thing to fault. Great room at an excellent price. The location in Kemptown couldn't have been better. The host were exceptionally accommodating, welcoming and generous with the champagne as we started our day out. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wynos25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amherstbrighton, Owner at Amherst Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a splendid review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year, or before!

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Very good location for shops & seafront, hosts were excellent & friendly. Can't fault the place, very clean, the bedrooms were well appointed (comfortable bed). The breakfast was first class, well cooked, well presented (served on hot plates). I can thoroughly recommend The Amherst, we will stay here again on our next visit to Brighton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amherstbrighton, Owner at Amherst Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation it really means a lot to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights as a get away and is was perfect. Markus and Lee made us feel very welcome and helped with any questions we had. The room was clean and modern as well as the hotel being in a great location. Breakfast was tasty. Overall I would recommend this B&B to anyone and will go back again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amherstbrighton, Owner at Amherst Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Great appreciation for taking the time to write such kind words. We really enjoyed you staying here as our guests and hope you return soon.

Thank you again

Lee&Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews