We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”
Review of Fab Guest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fab Guest
Ranked #15 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Two night stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights. I bought a deal which included the two nights, one breakfast in bed and tea at a nearby tea room.
Our room was comfortable but small, and very modern.
No kettle in the room, but free tea and coffee provided downstairs. We were on the second floor.
Car parking can be quite a problem in Brighton as to park in many of the roads you need a Resident's parking permit.
We were e- mailed the code for our room and front door before we arrived.

Room Tip: Make sure you are able to climb the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    61
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
135
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Came to Fab for a weekend break and it has been an excellent weekend.

The hotel is very clean, well decorated and the owners and staff are very accommodating and friendly.

The hotel has no reception, which is great if you are arriving late and you will receive a code to enable you to access the house and your room. If you have any problems, you only need to send a text message and your problem will be sorted out.

The house has wifi, complimentary coffee and tea and you can access the tea and coffee anytime.

If you find stairs difficult, I would advice saying when you book as some of the rooms require a number of stairs. We stayed in Room 13 and the room was excellent. When we stay again we will book a kingsize room as we like more space.

We will be returning soon! We would recommend Fab to anybody, the location is excellent and you will receive a warm welcome.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed the 1st week of Feb 2014, wonderful quirky guesthouse in a great location. I would recommend a stay here to anyone who likes to do their own thing without any formalities and come and go at will. You can leave your car at the Brighton Marina 24 hours for free, it's about a mile walk back along the seafront or get a taxi because of the location in Charlotte St you don't need a car to see all Brighton. We had an afternoon tea and a delivered breakfast as part of our weekend deal, both were very enjoyable and filling.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrismac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Fab Guest is a beautifully stylish guesthouse in a fantastic location in Brighton. The rooms are lovely with unique artwork, comfy beds, heavenly showers and from our 'Really Nice Double' room a lovely view down to the seafront. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we enjoyed every moment. Will definitely be visiting again soon!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived to an un-manned hotel which was different but in a good way. Hotel itself was absolutely gorgeous inside and loved the our room with light in the shower room. Perfectly located a short walk from the pier and all the shops/bars, will definitely be staying again. Excellent hotel and very different from the usual boring concepts most have. Would def recommend to a friend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DavAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday, and was incredibly surprised at how amazing the hotel was! The location was perfect, with a short walk from everything you could need, and the attention to detail inside the hotel was superb. I really enjoyed experiencing an un-manned hotel check-in, a concept I have never experienced before, and it just added to an altogether thoroughly enjoyable experience. Would strongly recommend anyone to stay here, and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I do a lot of travelling across the UK and required a single nights stay in Brighton. I opted to book at Fab Guest mainly on the reviews from other customers, and I have to say it was a utterly superb. The owners welcomed me with smiles on my arrival, and I was offered coffee and bottled water and food. Of all things, I had forgotten my wallet and yet the owners went above and beyond any service that I've received on my travels by lending me some money (which I then transferred into their account). The room was immaculate, with a very comfy bed and flat screen TV (which actually worked - which is very rare in my experience). It came with an en-suite bathroom, which again was spotless and the shower was powerful and hot. The state-of-the-art code system for getting in and out of the hotel and my room worked perfectly, and they also allowed me to store my bags on checking out, as I was remaining in Brighton until mid-afternoon. This hotel is without doubt an absolute bargain, and the owners were fantastic. If you're looking for somewhere friendly and clean, with a lovely bed, this is the place to stay. I will definitely stay at Fab again, and I spent a good hour chatting to the owners before I left - that's how nice a place it is!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fab Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fab Guest

Property: Fab Guest
Address: 9 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fab Guest 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden behind a powder grey Georgian exterior on a quiet Kempston Town Street lies our designated B&B with a style that rolls straight from the pages of Wallpaper (The Independent). The pared- back hipster chic of Shoreditch has arrived at the shore in the former of Fab Guest. Our 14 rooms are staggered over five floors. While most err on the small side, they are extremely well designed and comfortable. You might want to check our Fab room if you are after something quite different from the norm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HRS so you can book your Fab Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing