We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“R. Heineman”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brighton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brighton House
Ranked #14 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Terschuur, The Netherlands
1 review
“R. Heineman”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Every time we come over for a short bussines trip, we like to stay in Brighton house.
It is always a welcom arival with friendly staff and nice rooms. After returning from bussines going to your room with a part of the freshly bakked cake en a cup of tea feels like home. The even have gluten free bread for my wife's breakfast.

Room Tip: In the summer I like the 3 persons room in the basement, but this time we had the 38 room and that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We are glad that once again you enjoyed your stay with us here at Brighton House and next time you are over here on business, we hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    146
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
63
252
100
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This was my fourth visit to Brighton House and thankfully nothing changes apart from a face lift. As always we arrived early (four hours) and they collected our bags which were taken to our rooms. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the bed I had was perfect. Good shower facilities (although see tip). The breakfast is continental but with a good selection of foods and they are more than happy to keep resupplying tea and coffee.

Room Tip: The small doubles are good but have very small cubicles (which is reflected in the price) so if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy you like the fresh new look we have and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We've stayed there a couple of times, it's just a great little hotel - and even better now, after the renovations. The rooms are lovely, location is great - very central - and the service is just impeccable, super helpful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clauesteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoy your stays with us and that you like our renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here on a last minute booking this weekend and was impressed with accommodation and service. Location is great being really near the sea and close to lanes and restaurants/pubs. There is underground parking opposite which is good price if you arrive after 4. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated with a comfy bed and view of the square. Breakfast healthy with lots of choice. I especially liked the extra touches of cake in hallway, fruit in room and even a hot water bottle for cold nights!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Than you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Brighton House is a fantastic little hotel, very well-located between Churchill Square and the Brighton seafront, yet slightly out of the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms are comfortable and clean and have recently been refurbished. The owners have made a really clever use of the space and the bathrooms, although quite small, have everything that's required. The recent refurbishment also included a beautiful stained glass window above the main door and a particularly nice mural which makes it all look more like a seaside hotel. The staff is really friendly yet very professional. The breakfast is very tasty and all made with local ingredients. The only downside is that you can't have a cooked breakfast, but they offer very nice jams and cheeses! As a former Brightonian, I love coming to this hotel every time I go back to Brighton. It feels like home again. And the cat, Mr Watts, is very sociable indeed!

Room Tip: I would advise to go for a standard double rather than a small double which can be slightly on the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your lovely review once again. We are so glad you enjoy you return visits to us and look forward to welcoming you back many more times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault the welcome nor the service here. Rooms are lovely, clean and have an endless supply of good coffee (not the single serving sachet type).

Loved the free cake and superb breakfasts and could not have been made to feel more welcome by all the staff and the fluffy cat !!

Cannot recommend this place enough for comfort, service and value.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamMcDermott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you so much for you kind words. We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back when ever you wish to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We always stay here when we come to Brighton, it's basically "that place" in your head... lovely elegant decor, yummy breakfast, efficient and pleasant staff... feels kind of old school luxury and there's a cat. What more could you ask for!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed another stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,877 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton House

Property: Brighton House
Address: 52 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Brighton House - an award-winning eco-friendly guest house in the heart of Brighton city centre, in the elegant Regency Square. Our non-smoking hotel offers 16 clean and comfortable en-suite rooms, healthy organic breakfast options, easy parking and seafront views, just minutes from The Brighton Centre, the city’s main conference venue. Our sensitively refurbished historic guest house combines modern hotel comforts with traditional features, and we pride ourselves on offering a bed & breakfast that’s fully up-to-date on green tourism issues. Whether you’re visiting Brighton on business or pleasure, for a short break or longer, try Brighton House Hotel, and be assured of a delightful, warm and friendly stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brighton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing