We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really superb place to stay”
Review of Brighton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brighton House
Ranked #14 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Having stayed at various guest houses in Brighton, Brighton House is by far the best we have experienced. We stayed in the Four Poster Room. Attention to detail (including little touches like fruit in the room and cake to help ourselves to), a high standard of cleanliness, and a great selection of quality food for breakfast. Only a short walk to the town centre and almost on the sea front but quiet enough for a good sleep despite the seagulls. A lovely traditional bathroom but the shower curtain not really effective. Will definitely recommend to friends and stay there again

Room Tip: The room with the four poster bed was lovely. As it was very hot and sunny we needed to use the elec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are all very pleased you enjoyed you stay with us. We would love to see you again and remember to book direct to make use of your returning guest discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Super staff, friendly, helpful but not over bearing. Room booked compact double room 41. Idea for singles or an intimate couple fine for a two or 3 night stay. Breakfast lovely. Loved the make your own Buck's Fizz option :) the idea of complimentary homemade cake in reception is a genius idea. Ideal for the return to hotel at 4am with the munchies ! Cuppa tea n a slice of lovely cake fabulous. Enjoyed it so much tried to book another stay next week but full. Great for the hotel - shows they are popular but bad for me. Thanks to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAgentPaul99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks for your great review but sorry we couldn't fit you in! Do think of us when ever you want to visit again. And remember, we offer a returning guest discount when you book with us direct!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good staff - friendly and helpful
Room very clean and well turned out (as was the rest of the hotel that I saw).
I'd be happy to return.
Room good value in my opinion.

Apparently the review must be at least 200 characters and I have therefore added this extra sentence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review of Brighton House. We are glad you found our guest house clean and well turned out. We would love to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at Brighton House for one night only on last weekend and were really happy with our stay here.

The building is beautiful townhouse and location is superb, the seafront is at the top of the road and is also closeby the shops and the lanes so perfect for exploring the area.

I was very pleased with our room - an ensuite double in the basement, so there were no views of the seafront but despite this, it was very clean, well laid out room and a good size for two people.

Breakfast the next day was fantastic. We were served tea, coffee and toast and there was a wide selection of food: croissants, bread, jams, juice, fresh fruit, cereal and yogurt - it really was a lovely treat!

I was particularly impressed with the staff here. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived by staff and the cat Mr Watts and there was delicious homemade cake left for guests in the hallway that we helped ourselves to! At breakfast the two members of staff were polite and were on hand to serve us tea, coffee and toast which we had requested.

Another example where staff were helpful was when when I had called up to enquire about the room. There was only one room left which was a twin room. I called to ask if they could make this into a double and they happily agreed to do this for us.

I would definitely recommend staying at Brighton House, great location, clean rooms, and lovely breakfasts - we would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doyounoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are all really glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if you decide to come back to spend more time in Brighton, that we can be of help once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Set in the majestic Regency Square, the Brighton House is a great location to visit the vibrant town of Brighton. Only two minutes from the beach and a short walk to the heart of the town, this is the perfect base from which to explore. We were warmly welcomed, furnished lots of good local advice and provided with a map too. Our room was spacious and comfortable with all the accessories one might expect from a popular hotel chain. The room was tastefully decorated and furnished, reflecting the rest of the 'House'.
Breakfast was a well stocked bounty of delights based on an organic continental style offering. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who certainly cared for you and made you feel special. That personal touch is what makes this a special stay. After a day out there is alway a slice of cake to round the day off nicely.
Full marks to all at Brighton House

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Brighton House. Thank you for your kind and positive comments. If you should return to Brighton, and stay with us, don't forget to make use of your returning guest discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Me and my mum stayed at the hotel for about 6 days and we absolutley loved it! The staff is wonderful, so friendly and most of all helpful. My mum always have difficulties while being on the road since she can't eat gluten or milkprotein, usually hotels thinks you're kind of annying since you're asking for quite alot, but for this hotel it was no problem. They even went over our expectations! talk about caring for their guests. you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena62A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

We're so glad we could make your stay that pleasurable. We always aim to care for our guests as much as we can, and we try to cater for all dietary requirements. We're so pleased that you and your mum enjoyed your stay and should you come back to Brighton we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at Brighton House for two nights while attending a conference at the Brighton Dome (about 10 to 15 minutes walk away). Check in was simple and was handled by a friendly member of staff. My single room was up a couple of floors, which was easy for me, but older people may struggle a little with the narrow stairs. My room was small, but comfortable. The bathroom was lovely, with a good shower. The room could do with re-painting, but other that that it was very good. I had the breakfast on both mornings. There was no cooked breakfast, but there was an ample choice of toast, cereals, croissants, cold meat, salmon, etc. More than enough for an appetite really. Tea/coffee and toast was served to your table and the server was excellent. All in, this would be my choice for another Brighton stay - it is also minutes from the seafront, but also in a fairly quiet area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stere0mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for your review of Brighton House. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Should you return to Brighton, on business or pleasure. we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,096 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton House

Address: 52 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £70 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brighton House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Brighton House - an award-winning eco-friendly guest house in the heart of Brighton city centre, in the elegant Regency Square. Our non-smoking hotel offers 16 clean and comfortable en-suite rooms, healthy organic breakfast options, easy parking and seafront views, just minutes from The Brighton Centre, the city’s main conference venue. Our sensitively refurbished historic guest house combines modern hotel comforts with traditional features, and we pride ourselves on offering a bed & breakfast that’s fully up-to-date on green tourism issues. Whether you’re visiting Brighton on business or pleasure, for a short break or longer, try Brighton House Hotel, and be assured of a delightful, warm and friendly stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brighton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing