We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£140
Breakfast included
Skyscanner.com
£140
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
michelhaverkamp
Ede, The Netherlands

great location, great service

Review of Brighton House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2016
Had a great stay at Brighton House.
The staff was friendly, the room was small but clean and neat.
The location is excellent, close to the center, the beach and even Brighton pier.
Would definitely recommend this lovely bed & breakfast.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review
Responded 13 Sept 2016
Thank you for your review. We would love to welcome you back in the future so please do contact us direct for our returning guest discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£125
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Hotels.com
    £106
0.1 miles from Brighton House
Beachfront
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
£129
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Doubletree
    £129
0.1 miles from Brighton House
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£98
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £98
0.1 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotel View From Beach
Tripadvisor
£85
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£81
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Hotels.com
    £81
0.8 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View across the gardens to the sea
Tripadvisor
£55
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £55
0.8 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Travelodge
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Brighton House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £98
0.2 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Brighton
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
594
178
32
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
594
178
32
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regency square boiled eggs cold meats fresh fruit salad continental breakfast top floor no lift guest house single room west pier lovely room tea and coffee making facilities flights of stairs short stay friendly hotel little touches lovely touch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We visited Brighton House for 3 nights over the recent August Bank Holiday.
We arrived a little late as we had travelled down by train but were greeted with a very warm welcome. Our room was allocated which was on the first floor. It overlooked the lovely Regency Square, had a small balcony which was complete with small table & two chairs. From the balcony you can see the sea and also the new British Airways i360 tower. Perfect for sitting out on a warm summers evening. You can purchase bottles of beer, wine & prosecco from the hotel if you want to enjoy a drink whilst doing this.
The room was extremely clean, reasonably sized with a small, very adequate en-suite. The bed was huge and very comfortable with lovely crisp, white bed linen. Dresser, bedside cabinets , wardrobe & two comfy occasional chairs & table completed the decor.
The breakfast next morning (8am-11am) was delightful. Very helpful staff served us tea or coffee & toast and the rest of the breakfast was set out buffet style. The breakfast is continental with a fantastic choice of fruit juices, cereals, yogurts, muesli & a beautiful dish of fresh fruits. The other table held fresh bread, continental breads & crispbread. A large selection of jams, honey, peanut butter. Cold meats, fish & cheeses & a hot plate containing a dish of perfectly cooked soft boiled eggs. There was even a bottle of prosecco if you fancied Buck's Fizz ! Everything is kept replenished.
We met Mr Watts the beautiful but elderly hotel cat. There are magazines & newspapers in the breakfast room and a couple of books in the bedroom with information about the hotel & Brighton & surrounding areas. Free WiFi in the bedrooms.
We were highly delighted with every aspect of our stay at Brighton House from the lovely, friendly staff to the comfiest of beds.
As we have fallen in love with Brighton we will definately be returning to Brighton House again in the not too distant future !

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking Regency Square
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PattiMorphine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely words! We are so glad you want to return to Brighton and Brighton House. We would love to welcome you back. Please do contact us directly so we can offer our returning guest discount for you and make sure you get the superior room again for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back, when ever that may be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Brighton House is in a beautiful location and the building itself is very grand. The house was clean, staff were friendly and it is very easy to find, located between Western Road and the seafront. We were greeted on arrival and after we had paid for our night's stay, we were given keys to our room. The room was bright, spacious, nicely furnished and had tea and coffee making facilities. The ensuite bathroom had lovely fluffy towels. I had the best night's sleep I have ever had in a b&b, I think due to the comfortable pillows. The breakfast was nice but nothing special. It would not suit anybody with knee problems due to all the stairs but overall, a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cheerfulchicken2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you slept so well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had a warm welcome and all staff were lovely and friendly. The room was perfect and not spacious, en suite was clean and tidy. The breakfast service had a lovely selection of fresh food from fruit and yogurt to pastry and toast, smoked salmon and boiled egg. Delicious! A fabulous stay for my girlfriends birthday weekend.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenipeachey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we will get to welcome you back some time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Was a very nice stay. Any issues we had (light bulbs out in the room) were handled promptly by friendly staff. The location is amazing- right near the beach. The breakfast was very nice. However the rooms don't have air conditioning and it was quite noisy at night from the square. The beds do need to be changed though. I felt the springs quite a bit.

Overall a nice stay in a beautiful city.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jennlovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you for your revew. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall with us. Thank you for mentioning the beds. We pride ourselfs on our beds and breakfast so we like to know when there is a need for us to maintain our standards. We can only apologies for the noise on the square. It is usually quite a quiet area (for a busy city like Brighton) but I believe there was an traffic accident on the square on one of the nights of your stay. A rare occurance but none the less disturbing. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Lovely B&B just next to the beach with helpful and friendly staff and romantic atmosphere.

I loved staying there, however there are some things you should know before booking it.

If you have problems climbing stairs you should ask for a room on a lower level or decide to choose someplace else as stairs are steep and there is no elevator.

There lives a sleepy cat with good manners who greets you at the door every time you come home. I personally loved it but if you are allergic, probably not the first thing you wish to see at the reception door ☺.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kadri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for you lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. The stairs are quite a climb so we do our best to make sure guests are aware of them before booking and we are always happy to help with luggage. We hope we get to welcome you back again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews