We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£140
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
cloudzilla
Storrington, United Kingdom

Great overnight stay

Review of Brighton House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2017
Had a great stay at Brighton House. Staff were lovely and the breakfast was surprisingly really good. Room itself was very nice for the price and the shower was excellent. I would really recommend the B&B for a well priced trip.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. Should you ever return to Brighton, please make use of our 10% returning guest discount!

Thank you for mentioning our new showers, we've had them installed throughout the building, and we all think they're great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£125
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Vio.com
    £96
  • Hotels.com
    £106
0.1 miles from Brighton House
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
£98
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £82
  • Hotels.com
    £98
0.1 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£103
  • Hotels.com
    £108
  • Skyscanner.com
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £108
0.4 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel View From Beach
Booking.com
£85
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Agoda.com
    £63
  • Hotels.com
    £85
0.5 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
£79
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Agoda.com
    £53
  • Hotels.com
    £77
0.4 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
£90
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    £54
  • Priceline
    £61
  • Algotels
    £87
0.2 miles from Brighton House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Travelodge
£50
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Brighton House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View across the gardens to the sea
Booking.com
£55
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £55
  • Expedia.com
    £55
  • Tripadvisor
    £55
0.8 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£93
Fully refundable
  • Mercure
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Priceline
    £98
0.2 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £81
0.8 miles from Brighton House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Brighton
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveller rating
594
178
32
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
594
178
32
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regency square boiled eggs cold meats fresh fruit salad continental breakfast top floor no lift guest house single room west pier lovely room tea and coffee making facilities flights of stairs short stay friendly hotel little touches lovely touch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I've stayed in Brighton House twice now for the duration of the NLP Course. I find the staff really helpful and friendly. I stayed in the single rooms. I had a lovely room facing the square and the sunsets which were fab. The rooms are small but had everything I needed. The bed was super comfy. Lovely to have a good selection of teas and also to grab some filter water for drinking is great too.

Breakfast is lovely. Such a good variety of good quality ingredients. If I were to return to Brighton again I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist638334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoy your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Great Hotel in an excellent location.The rooms have been done to a very high standard and the cleanliness is of the highest standard.We received a very warm and friendly greeting and told a lot of vital information about the town.All the staff were helpful and friendly.The Hotel is ideally situated for everything especially food.I would definitely recommend a visit to both Casalingi(Italian) and the Regent(Seafood).This Hotel represents good value and is a must stay in Brighton

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philiph296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your very positive review! We're glad you enjoyed what Brighton has to offer and that you found your stay with us good value, warm, and friendly. We're spoilt for choice when it comes to food in Brighton, and it sounds like you found some good spots! We hope to welcome you back, should you return to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

A lovely warm welcome awaited us at Brighton House from Jessie who was polite and helpful. We stayed 2 nights and our room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Breakfast was a feast with plenty of everything and all great quality. Loved the croissants. Loved them too much!
We would definitely return and would recommend Brighton House unreservedly.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 901vanessac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your kind report. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast, especially the croissants! We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Brighton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I've just returned from a 2 night break with my mum and sister. We stayed in the triple room on the lower ground floor.
This B&B is top quality, set in a charming regency building in central Brighton- 2 minutes from the sea and close to the laines and attractions.
The small scale and personal nature of this B&B makes it very charming and a cosy place to stay. The triple room was airy and traditional with a modern bathroom.
There are many sweet touches- such as homemade, organic cakes and fruit provided daily. Jessie on reception and the guy that provides the breakfast are both accommodating, charming and helpful.
The daily breakfast is a feast- including incredibly fresh and pasty pastries, smoked salmon, a selection of local cheeses, and lovely coffee.
This is a real gem in Brighton and I would recommend it to anyone x

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 208yasminr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We're glad you noticed the bathroom, as we've just had them all replaced! If you ever return be sure to make use of our 10% returning guest discount when booking direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

After having read some great views about Brighton House we were excited about visiting this weekend. Our visit started well with two members of staff being very accommodating and informative, the house being in a great location and it all seemed great. Unfortunately the room and the staff in the morning let the whole place down. The room was on the very top floor which was up 5 flights of stairs, which wasn't the end of the world but too much for an older couple or anyone less able. The room itself was basic but clean and fresh which was good. The thing that really let it down was the staff in the morning who were more interested in having a chat between themselves in the kitchen than seeing if we wanted tea or coffee or making us feel welcome in any way. Unfortunately it's the small things that really count and mean you stand out from the crowd and want to return... its really easily fixed and I hope they do as it's a cracking place otherwise.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edgylucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

We're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. It's encouraging to see that you were welcomed well, and you found the room clean and fresh. Unfortunately we let you down at breakfast, and this feedback will definitely be taken onboard. Relevant steps will be made to improve upon the issues you raised, and thank you for letting us know how we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews