We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Expedia.com
US$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Priceline
US$155
View deal
Hotels.comUS$172
eDreamsUS$172
CheapTicketsUS$172
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
537
160
29
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
537
160
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr watts regency square continental style top floor four poster bed yogurt short stay twin room breakfast room sea view pier seaside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I've stayed in Brighton House twice now for the duration of the NLP Course. I find the staff really helpful and friendly. I stayed in the single rooms. I had a lovely room facing the square and the sunsets which were fab. The rooms are small but had everything I needed. The bed was super comfy. Lovely to have a good selection of teas and also to grab some filter water for drinking is great too.

Breakfast is lovely. Such a good variety of good quality ingredients. If I were to return to Brighton again I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist638334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're glad you enjoy your time with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Great Hotel in an excellent location.The rooms have been done to a very high standard and the cleanliness is of the highest standard.We received a very warm and friendly greeting and told a lot of vital information about the town.All the staff were helpful and friendly.The Hotel is ideally situated for everything especially food.I would definitely recommend a visit to both Casalingi(Italian) and the Regent(Seafood).This Hotel represents good value and is a must stay in Brighton

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philiph296
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your very positive review! We're glad you enjoyed what Brighton has to offer and that you found your stay with us good value, warm, and friendly. We're spoilt for choice when it comes to food in Brighton, and it sounds like you found some good spots! We hope to welcome you back, should you return to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

A lovely warm welcome awaited us at Brighton House from Jessie who was polite and helpful. We stayed 2 nights and our room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Breakfast was a feast with plenty of everything and all great quality. Loved the croissants. Loved them too much!
We would definitely return and would recommend Brighton House unreservedly.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 901vanessac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your kind report. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast, especially the croissants! We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Brighton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I've just returned from a 2 night break with my mum and sister. We stayed in the triple room on the lower ground floor.
This B&B is top quality, set in a charming regency building in central Brighton- 2 minutes from the sea and close to the laines and attractions.
The small scale and personal nature of this B&B makes it very charming and a cosy place to stay. The triple room was airy and traditional with a modern bathroom.
There are many sweet touches- such as homemade, organic cakes and fruit provided daily. Jessie on reception and the guy that provides the breakfast are both accommodating, charming and helpful.
The daily breakfast is a feast- including incredibly fresh and pasty pastries, smoked salmon, a selection of local cheeses, and lovely coffee.
This is a real gem in Brighton and I would recommend it to anyone x

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 208yasminr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We're glad you noticed the bathroom, as we've just had them all replaced! If you ever return be sure to make use of our 10% returning guest discount when booking direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

After having read some great views about Brighton House we were excited about visiting this weekend. Our visit started well with two members of staff being very accommodating and informative, the house being in a great location and it all seemed great. Unfortunately the room and the staff in the morning let the whole place down. The room was on the very top floor which was up 5 flights of stairs, which wasn't the end of the world but too much for an older couple or anyone less able. The room itself was basic but clean and fresh which was good. The thing that really let it down was the staff in the morning who were more interested in having a chat between themselves in the kitchen than seeing if we wanted tea or coffee or making us feel welcome in any way. Unfortunately it's the small things that really count and mean you stand out from the crowd and want to return... its really easily fixed and I hope they do as it's a cracking place otherwise.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edgylucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton-House, Manager at Brighton House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

We're sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. It's encouraging to see that you were welcomed well, and you found the room clean and fresh. Unfortunately we let you down at breakfast, and this feedback will definitely be taken onboard. Relevant steps will be made to improve upon the issues you raised, and thank you for letting us know how we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews