We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”
Review of West Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here with 11 other ladies for a hen Party. Rooms are nice, big and clean. Didn't hear any noise from other rooms or the club? In a great location and I would stay there again. Staff were super nice and helpful. If you go to Brighton for a hen or stag party then I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloelouisexo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    83
    90
    46
    82
See reviews for
50
109
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a really good stay at the west beach hotel. Other reviews complain of noise, but the hotels website clearly states that it accepts hen and stag dos. It's Brighton you do the math.

Rooms were amazing a lot better than we expected due to the hotel being so cheap. A nice suprise. Staff were really helpful. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I've just got back from my Hen Do in Brighton and 11 of us stayed here. It was great! Close to the pier, really close to Primark, free wifi, big rooms and bathrooms (and a nice big fridge for weekend supplies) and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 starts was because all the heaters were on (it was the hottest weekend of the year) and the rooms were boiling! Thanks West Beach :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyemlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I am very dissappointed with our stay on this hotel. The walls and windows are too thin so you never get a chance to sleep because of all the noice. The staff is really rude and will not help you in any way. Extremly angry with the wifi not working at all when wifi was one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Rude manager so no point of conplaining. The rooms are nice though but it doesn't make up for the staffs treatment the 2 weeks we have spent in this hotel. I will never return to this hotel ever that much i can say. It has a nice location near the beach which is positive but other than that. I hope the staff works on their service for future guests!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Izabella Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brighton hotels

London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I picked this hotel as it is on the front and had a room for 4. The beds are comfy and the room is clean.

But...

It's midnight and the night club below is keeping me awake. The windows are paper thin so the noise of people and traffic outside is also pretty loud. The corridors are laminate so really noisy too!

In short, only stay here if you don't want to sleep.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

To be fair the room itself is clean apart from the fact I had to ask someone to clean the pee stains off the toilet,but they did straight away. our problem is the noise of the live band playing next door,its now 11:00. We should shut the window perhaps? It is shut but the old aluminium windows are broken with at least an inch gap down the opener.the glass units have lost their seal so the only view you have is through a white haze! The website says the rooms at the front are being renovated,it does not say the building is covered in scaffolding! Please check with reviews first they have 1 on their website which is in their favor but its from 2012.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poikjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The room was sparse but clean and tidy. The bathroom was nice and plenty of storage.

But the reason i won't return (ever!) is because there is a nightclub downstairs and our room vibrated with noise for the majority of the night. Even with earplugs i could hear every word and beat. If we had of booked more than one night we wouldn't have stayed.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
1,578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#26 of 44 in Brighton
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Beach Hotel

Property: West Beach Hotel
Address: 135 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — West Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your West Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Beach Brighton
Hotel West Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing