We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is a slum” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brighton Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Brighton Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Peterhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This place is a slum”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

On this site mixed up this hotel with another, do not stay at this hotel, carpet has not seen a hoover since cripple annie died, no curtains in windows just window shutters hanging off the hinges possibly the reason for this was to stop wind coming in window, cobwebs everywhere, stains on walls, carpets & toilet seat could go on forever just do not stay at this hotel, how council can allow this place to stay open I do not knowon

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchphyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    20
    15
    49
See reviews for
11
47
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

dirty , shower was a dribble and luke warm water but just so so dirty

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magpie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brighton hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

If you are looking for a cheapish place on the seafront then this place is just about passable. BUT rooms were not clean, there was milddew on the walls, paint flaking off roof etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBHAXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Room disgusting, mouldy shower room. Bathroom door falling apart, Large gap under door, no lock on door. Curtains hanging off rail. Useless hairdryer, Tele braket near window, hence banged head a couple of times. Mouldy food on carpet as well as badly stained with god knows what. Breakfast disgusting, stains on tableclothes, food un appetising hence never ate ther the second day. Left as soon as got up, well tried to car blocking ours, people were not even staying there. Toilteries provided, never saw any. Good going home present though, stomache bug. Thanks. THE PLACE NEEDS CLOSING.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett0851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. I wonder why it is still trading. Do not stay here. It is dirty, unsafe, the staff are rude and unhelpful, the carpark is a joke.The breakfast was vile apart from the toast!! No wonder you have to pay before your visit, cos sure as hell, noone would pay having stayed here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulhenllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

Found this hotel after spending the afternoon searching for our last minute trip. Greeted by a moody bloke who gave the impression he would rather be somewhere else. He showed us the 'last' room available and on first glance looked ok. But once in the room and given a closer inspection how wrong we were. The shower had grime all round the bottom edges and between the tiles. The light was appaling and the door to the 'en-suite' was glass, not a problem i thought as it would just have been my boyfriend who would see......how wrong was I!!! One of the staff seemed to think it perfectly acceptable to walk in and out of the room as he pleased with his key. After my boyfriend complained we were told it wouldnt happen again. Next morning in bed and we were visited again by the same member of staff letting himself in!!!
Bed was dirty, room needed redecoraing and wardrobe was useless - no hangers.

If we didnt have to pay upfront I wouldnt have paid at all!

Do not use this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Disgustingly dirty hotel. Room was not cleaned for 3 days we were there. Shower did not work properly, towel rails broken, window rotten, floor sloped so slipped down in bed each night, valance and duvet badly stained, no phone, wardrobe covered in dust and with only one broken handle, stairs were narrow and steep with only a rickety bannister to hold onto, breakfast took forever to arrive and was then only lukewarm. Staff were courteous!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emceemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#29 of 44 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostelpoint-Brighton
Hostelpoint-Brighton
#38 of 44 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Beach Hotel
West Beach Hotel
#31 of 44 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
1.8 mi away
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
#33 of 44 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brighton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brighton Beach Hotel

Property: The Brighton Beach Hotel
Address: 41-42 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing