We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Guest House
Ranked #46 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good location and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

This guest house is located just a minutes walk from the seafront and not far from the centre, if you fancy shopping, although the immediately adjacent St James Street and the surrounding area has a good mix of restaurants, bars and shops Whilst the room we stayed in was small, we only really needed somewhere to sleep, wash and start the day with a good breakfast so it was perfect for us. However, I wouldn't recommend this guest house for someone looking for a more luxurious experience with a hotel room they can while away the days in.

There was a good choice of breakfasts and the rooms and guest house was very clean and filled with friendly and helpful staff. We didn't experience any noise from the outside or from within the hotel, enabling us to get a peaceful nights sleep. Parking permits are available from the guest house at a much cheaper cost than I've seen offered with other hotels and guest houses in Brighton.

Will probably stay at this guest house again for future Brighton visits.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    60
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
12
108
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

First it is a great location. 5 minutes from the Pavilion and Marine Parade so great spot. Very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are small but it is all there - I wish I could have taken the bed with me, was really comfortable. Breakfast was included with plenty of choice. A little expensive maybe but given the location and it is London by the sea! Probably fair. Only one small irritation was the thin ceiling - so every movement upstairs was heard below. However, would I stay again - certainly.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekjayH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very clean and owners are welcoming and very helpful, breakfast is good.
Brighton can be very expensive, so don't expect huge rooms in this price range!
It's close to Brighton front - 5 mins walk. Centre is 15 mins walk.
Some road noise in the front rooms but not too intrusive - depends what you are used to.
We were a family party taking 4 rooms - everyone commented it was a good choice of location and facilites were good.

Room Tip: if you can afford it pay extra for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncryne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Overall nice people,friendly,helpful and the room was lovely.Clean and nicely sized.Breakfast was good and the overall we had a lovely stay. The rooms were fairly priced for Brighton and would stay again...

Room Tip: Parking around here is a nightmare as Brighton council have a witch hunt against motorists. Its a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed at Four seasons for a long weekend Great location very close to sea front and attractions. The owners are so Friendly and cant do enough for you rooms are very spacious and very clean, Breakfast was lovely would highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkiamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons guest house over a long weekend and can say that we were met on arrival by the the owners who were very nice and pleasant, our rooms was what we expected and even more very well decorated and spacious (well the room we had) but our other friends were great for what they were, and had a home from home feel about the place. Breakfast had a varied selection of Full English to Smoked salmon and vegetarian which was nice. I can highly recommend Four Seasons Guest House as it's not far from the seafront and atrractions, will certainly stay there again when in Brighton

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This B&B is very clean, and also modern. Thommy and William are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were lovely, with a choice available. They even catered for a finicky vegetarian like me! My husband tells me that the salmon dish is lovely. The B&B is in a good place, not far from the seafront and Volks electric railway. You can buy parking permits, £9 for 24 hours. Be warned, the traffic wardens are over-zealous!
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Avalon Guest Accommodation
Avalon Guest Accommodation
#39 of 97 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coward's Guesthouse
Coward's Guesthouse
#28 of 97 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colson House
Colson House
#65 of 97 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maon Hotel
Maon Hotel
#69 of 97 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Brighton
Sea Breeze Brighton
#22 of 97 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalaire Hotel
Cavalaire Hotel
#5 of 97 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Property: Four Seasons Guest House
Address: 3 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1826 grade 2 listed building, contemporary non- smoking seven bedrooms upscale, AA 4 star guest accommodation in Kemp Town, Brighton. All room are fully ensuite, tastefully decorated have new crisp white linen, fluffy white towels, free quality toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen multi channel TV system, as well as free wireless broadband. The building have no lift/elevator ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Guest House Hotel Brighton
4 Seasons Guest House
Four Seasons Brighton
Brighton Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing