We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a weekend away.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Guest House
Ranked #47 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a weekend away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst attending the Brighton tattoo convention. The location was great and the staff were friendly. Room was small but very clean and cosy with a lovely bed. It had everything you could want and was refreshed during the day while we were out which was nice and unexpected. We had the continental breakfast which was various meats, cheeses, toast and a yoghurt. I had the veggie version which was a fried egg in replacement of the meat. Neither of us went hungry and agreed that it was a good amount. The staff gave us a code to let ourselves in as we arrived after 8pm and upon checking out they let us leave our luggage to collect later. The neighbourhood is good for restaurants and small convenience supermarkets.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1980skid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    60
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
12
108
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Only a short stay, and to be honest the single room was a bit small, but had all the facilities. and the breakfast was absolutely fabulous. Would visit again. The Guest house is close to all the facilities in Brighton, good bus service and some nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Room was smallish and the décor did not really live up to the glossy photos that advertised the place to me on late.com! Price was higher then a previous guest house I stayed in so not worth the extra £10 I paid. Nice area of Brighton though away from the hectic quarters of town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonJuanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in room 6 and was really small and rather claustaphobic, door barely enough space to open as bed in way, but overall it was ok for a couple of nights.
The location is fine and the typical area for boutique hotels/B&B's in Brighton.

Room Tip: Being from Brighton originally, if you don't mind small rooms then the kemptown area of Brighton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevengunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Four Seasons Guest House in Brighton earlier this month for a weekend, the location is great in the middle of kemptown. We stayed in a king room (room no.5 on the second floor) which is front-facing.
The room was crisp and clean, very well presented and well appointed.
The building dates from the 1820's so there is a slight slope in the room's floor but that's due to it being in a Regency Building and I think it's part of the charm of such an old building. They have a great entryphone contactless system to accessing the building/your room using a smart card that you touch on a reader rather than the less reliable magnetic strip cards which are used in most hotels.
There isn't much I can say about the room itself as I was satisfied with everything I had to offer, it's a medium sized room with a firm but comfortable king-sized bed. The lined and towels were if very high quality and very crisp. The mini fridge in the room (it's not a minibar) had two bottles of complimentary mineral water, in it which we're topped-up the second day as was the mini-shower gel in the bathroom. The only things I didn't like was the mini bar of soap that was supplied in the bathroom, it had an awful smell and we were forced to seal it and bin it the second day as it just didn't smell nice and one of the bedside lamps didn't work, the other one was behaving a bid dodgy aswell, but those aren't major drawbacks and haven't really spoilt out stay.
The breakfast was great, very good quality full-English fry-up with a good choice of teas and orange juice, it would be nice if they served it for two hours in the mornings rather than just a one hour widow. The place certainly lives up to it's four star rating, there's no question about that. I would gladly stay again on my next visit to Brighton.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermariox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnetz
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Charming, lovely, cosy place to stay ! Well place, close to the sea and center. Discovering of the English breakfast ( sausage, beans, bacon, scrambled eggs ) prepared by the masterchief William. The staff, Tommy, William & Maria are really welcoming ! Rooms are cosy and clean.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank manumumu19761977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely little place to rest up. Rooms were very clean and tidy (if a little small). Service was very good and staff were helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed our stay. Booked the breakfast and wasn't disappointed, good valid for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlmc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Avalon Guest Accommodation
Avalon Guest Accommodation
#39 of 97 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coward's Guesthouse
Coward's Guesthouse
#28 of 97 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colson House
Colson House
#65 of 97 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maon Hotel
Maon Hotel
#69 of 97 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Brighton
Sea Breeze Brighton
#22 of 97 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalaire Hotel
Cavalaire Hotel
#5 of 97 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Property: Four Seasons Guest House
Address: 3 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1826 grade 2 listed building, contemporary non- smoking seven bedrooms upscale, AA 4 star guest accommodation in Kemp Town, Brighton. All room are fully ensuite, tastefully decorated have new crisp white linen, fluffy white towels, free quality toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen multi channel TV system, as well as free wireless broadband. The building have no lift/elevator ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Guest House Hotel Brighton
4 Seasons Guest House
Four Seasons Brighton
Brighton Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing