We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A spotless B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Guest House
Ranked #48 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A spotless B and B”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just arrived back home from this b and b yesterday, having had an enjoyable stay with William and Thommy. Room not very big but it was spotless with nice crisp cotton sheets and an ensuite with modern tv and tea , coffee and biscuits renewed every day. Breakfast is continental but with boiled eggs available as well ( done to a turn), and lashings of toast and tea as well. Just off St James street which we enjoyed with good selection of antique shops , cafes, bars etc with easy access to the centre of Brighton ( about a 10 min walk away). Parking is a problem, we were about three quarter of mile away but this was only £5 all day but we did have to every morning to renew it .All in all a very enjoyable stay and if we stay in Brighton again would go back to the four seasons, also only 5 mins to the beach as well

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STAGMAN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    61
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
12
108
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked the Four Seasons for a weekend stay with friends as we were going to see Rod Stewart. A lovely hotel we knew beforehand the room was going to be small and that wasn't a problem you had everything you needed, very clean had a really good night sleep and loved the pillows the best so far in Brighton. The staff were very helpful and the continental breakfast was lovely too would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the guest house and it was as lovely as the first time. We stayed in room 3 for 2 nights.
The breakfast is no longer a full English as per previous visit which we were both looking forward to, but plenty of other items in the continental breakfast they now offer.

Room was dusty but nothing to bad.
Great hosts and lovely place
Hope to see you again soon

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmabirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Wouldnt stay again. The breakfast is nice, as they often are. The room had a badly sloping floor and big crack under the door. It is an old building. The noise outside included people chucking their bottles in the bottle bank, buses stoping at and passing the junction. Next time we'll check Google streetmap for such issues. Overall, disappointing given the guest houses own writtings.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank axb453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I booked my friend into the Four Seasons guest house for two weekday nights.

The No 7 bus from Brighton Station stops very close to there.

The special price was £55.00 per night with either a continental or English breakfast which was a1 fried egg, 1 sausage, i bacon and 2 hash browns, a tomato and baked beans with plentiful tea/coffee and toast with cereals/fruit juice previously.

Everyone was very welcoming and there was a very good introduction to attractions in Brighton.

The booking out time is a generous11.00 a.m.

My room (N0 1) on the first floor was up about ten steps upwards and managed even when i find climbing difficult.

As a single person, I had a double bedded room with good space on one side. The en-suite toliet/shower room was fine and the fluffy towels lovely.

Cleanliness was impeccable.

The Four Seasons is cosy and snug. I would definitely return again and I recommend it.

Room Tip: Think about how many steps you can manage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrbanj, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed here for two night while we were at a wedding in Brighton. The room was small (room 6) but was so clean and fresh the size wasn't an issue. We were so tired on the Sunday we got up had breakfast, which was really good went for a short walk then spent the rest f the day in the room. It was peaceful and relaxing and we will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crorho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

If cat swinging is your thing this is not the place for you. But if you like a clean, very comfortable quiet room for a couple of nights this place is perfect. Aside from the best couple of nights sleep I've had in ages it's close enough to the seafront, the pier, Kemp Town and the Lanes but still just far enough away to be peaceful.

The room smelled fresh the minute the door opened, the bedclothes were changed each day and the bathroom toiletries and coffee facilities refreshed while we were out.

Very friendly, helped us sort out parking in advance and the permits at £9 per 24h are worth it because parking in Brighton can be a nightmare.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iamthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Avalon Guest Accommodation
Avalon Guest Accommodation
#39 of 94 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coward's Guesthouse
Coward's Guesthouse
#29 of 94 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colson House
Colson House
#63 of 94 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maon Hotel
Maon Hotel
#68 of 94 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Brighton
Sea Breeze Brighton
#24 of 94 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavalaire Hotel
Cavalaire Hotel
#5 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Property: Four Seasons Guest House
Address: 3 Upper Rock Gardens, Brighton BN2 1QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 1826 grade 2 listed building, contemporary non- smoking seven bedrooms upscale, AA 4 star guest accommodation in Kemp Town, Brighton. All room are fully ensuite, tastefully decorated have new crisp white linen, fluffy white towels, free quality toiletries, tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen multi channel TV system, as well as free wireless broadband. The building have no lift/elevator ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Guest House Hotel Brighton
4 Seasons Guest House
Four Seasons Brighton
Brighton Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing