We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spur of the moment find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grey's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grey's Hotel
Ranked #14 of 97 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great spur of the moment find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Made a spur of the moment trip to Brighton on a sunny weekend with a couple of friends and this hotel was a great find. With a price that seems normal for Brighton we started our experience with great very personable service from the manager that sets you up greatly. The room was small but perfect for our needs, very clean, well furnished with loads of nice touches (expensive coffee machine, kitkats, luxury soaps). The bed was very comfortable and the towels extremely plush. If we had one wish it would have been for a bit more pressure in the shower, but that's hard to achieve in a period building. Breakfast was outstanding - very high quality produce perfectly cooked. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pechster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    50
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
44
282
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Wanted to find a hotel within walking distance of the local hospital and this was perfect. Warm (stayed during the recent storms) and very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the room was well equipped. Stayed there twice and each time the experience was the same.Would definitely stay again/

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed at Grey's for one evening as I had an interview and wanted somewhere that was very quiet and cosy - Grey's provided just that!
The room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was delicious - I've never had scrabbled eggs like them before, lovely.
Friendly service and they were happy to look after my luggage as I attended my interview.
Thank you! I will definitely be recommending Grey's to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi19936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Grey's was the perfect hotel in Brighton. We stayed for a long weekend and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The service, cleanliness and quality of the hotel and our room was as good as any boutique hotel anywhere in the world. You can rely on a stay at Grey's to deliver everything that you hope for and more. Highly recommended, do not miss!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank absolutelyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I had a lovely stay at Greys hotel. The rooms were immaculately clean and nicely furnished. The staff were friendly and helpful and Breakfast was delicious there was a choice of three healthy cooked breakfasts also a choice of cereal and fruit.
The hotel is along a nice quiet street but not to far from the town and beach front, it was the prefect location. I would definitely stay again and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, so much so that we have just booked a return visit next month. The rooms are nicely decorated and the hotel is in a good location, just a 10 min walk into the centre, a fantastic freshly cooked breakfast too! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

What an amazing stay...I stayed in a single room, though small, it was beautifully formed.
Eggs Benedict to die for - the decor...LUSH and most importantly l felt like l was on holiday [ in actuality it was a working trip as l was exhibiting at the Brighton Art Fair].

Thank you for a wonderful stay....- Karen Jones

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#10 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grey's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grey's Hotel

Property: Grey's Hotel
Address: 11 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grey's is situated in the heart of Brighton, offering luxury accommodation and excellent service at affordable prices. Our rooms are all individually designed and boast flat-screen TVs, Senseo coffee/tea makers, White Company toiletries and white Egyptian cotton bed linen. We are located just 6-7 minutes walk away from the centre and its many restaurants and shops, and a stone's throw from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grey's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing