We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grey's is the best B&B ever ; il Grey's é il migliore dei B&B”
Review of Grey's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grey's Hotel
Ranked #18 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lovely place, lovely details, super clean and one of the best breakfast rooms , and breafast ,ever
The owner and the staff are very kind and one feels really well looked after.
Un bed and breakfast stiloso, pulitissimo, con una colazione ed una sala colazione stupende, proprietario e personale gentilissimi...esperienza da ripetere

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The second time I've stayed at Grey's and had a fantastic 2 night stay over the weekend. Lovely, clean rooms with a wonderful breakfast! Even wheat free food for my Mum. Terry & Jamie are so welcoming & can't wait to return next month with my husband.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13JP-Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, the room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Only a short walk into the main shopping area and situated in the Kemp Town. There are plenty of places to eat and drink within a few minutes walk.
I would highly recommend this hotel, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunseeker209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just 10 mins walk into the main shopping area and situated in the bohemian area of Kemp Town makes for a very interesting stay in a part of Brighton I hadn't visited before. Great places to eat and drink are literally on the doorstep. Great hosts and amazing breakfast. Rooms are small but very clean and serve the purpose. Great that the hosts had parking permits for sale which allows 24 hours parking for £9, which if you've ever tried parking in Brighton, will appreciate is a great deal. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you cant handle stairs you need a room on a lower floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gezspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Spent a fantastic weekend in this lovely hotel, room was & had exactly what we needed. The breakfast as expected from reading previous reviews was 'gorgeous', plenty of choice & delicious. The host was lovely and friendly & took a genuine interest in us & our stay. Strongly recommend here as adds a nicer personal touch as opposed to staying in a big hotel. We will definitely return! Thanks for a making a great weekend even better

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank louisebacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I returned to this lovely boutique b and b for one last couple's holiday whilst expecting our first baby. It was just as wonderful as the first time we went there 3 years ago when we were dating. Jamie and Terry were excellent hosts and you were made to feel as though you were catching up with old acquaintances. Both times we stayed, they went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. Situated close to the pier and walking distance to the Pavilion and funky little shops in an area called "The Lanes". If you're stuck on a rainy day, the Sea-Life centre is just walking distance minutes away. Breakfast was sumptuous and you had a varied choice from the menu. Croissants were always warm from the oven. We had the pleasure of being there on Easter Sunday and were treated to gorgeous chocolate Lindt bunnies decorating the breakfast table. What a lovely and thoughtful touch! Their palm tree set in the middle of the dining room adds so much character and is rightly suggestive of an oasis of rest and relaxation in a plethora of other b and b's in Brighton. Bekhs and Dave, London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bekkylizzydilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

booked this hotel for a weekend in brighton and to see sarah millican at the Dome.
first impression certainly last and the minute we arrived we were made very welcome by the two owners. we were upgraded to the larger double room which was a four poster bed and the room was fantastic.
breakfast was a nice selection of buffet or cooked with ample portions most of all the location was a stone throw from the beach and pier location and very quiet we slept with the windows open and didnt hear a thing.
will be our first port of call when we return to Brighton.

Room Tip: book the four poster for loads more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
864 reviews
1 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charm - Brighton Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 95 in Brighton
1,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grey's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grey's Hotel

Address: 11 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £82 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grey's is situated in the heart of Brighton, offering luxury accommodation and excellent service at affordable prices. Our rooms are all individually designed and boast flat-screen TVs, Senseo coffee/tea makers, White Company toiletries and white Egyptian cotton bed linen. We are located just 6-7 minutes walk away from the centre and its many restaurants and shops, and a stone's throw from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grey's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing