We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with friendly hosts and first class food!”
Review of Grey's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grey's Hotel
Ranked #17 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2010

A very enjoyable 2 night stay. A well run hotel where the owner Terry and staff Jamie go the extra mile to make sure that everthing is spot on! Nothing is too much trouble .
Our room was very clean and comfortable.The breakfasts, well they were fantastic! The dressing gowns, toiletries.and DVD collection where all free added extras.
You will not be dissapointed when you choose Grey's. Cannot wait to return again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bedclintred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2010

This was our second trip to 'Greys'. Terry, our host remembered us and were soon settled in our large and comfortable room, with all the facilities we had expected.He also got us up to date on the pubs and restaurants.The breakfast next morning was excellent, with a good variety of options.Sufficient to keep us full till our evening meal. The location of this hotel is excellent for the sea front and a short walk to the shops. We don't usually go back to hotels, unless we find something special, in this case we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaudiSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We went to Brighton for a wedding and this hotel was chosen for us by the bride. We had a wonderful stay here. It's in a great location (remarkably quiet) and our room was just great, on the small size but had everything we needed. The staff were warm and welcoming and were always available for advice and recommendations. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends. Oh, the breakfast is fab.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahjdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I was warmly welcomed when I arrived on the 23/8 for my three night stay.
Lovely room which was very clean and had everything I could possibly need.
I enjoyed the beautiful choices of breakfast which really set me up for the day.
I would highly recommend this hotel which is very well placed being close to the pier and within easy walking distance to the Lanes and its shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamieson43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

I have stayed here a few times now and feel that it is the best B&B to stay at, it is a friendly, welcoming and beautiful bed and breakfast with the best breakfast aorund. Both times that I have stayed I have found the rooms to be clean, well presented and quiet. It is Kemp town which is a great area of Brighton, close to the beach (end of the road!) and close to cafes and shops, takes around 10 minutes to walk to the centre of Brighton so taxis everywhere arent necessary. If your going to Brighton I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This was my second visit to Grey's and, if anything, it was even better than the first. The warm welcome I was given by host Terry set the tone for two and a half memorable days greatly enhanced by the comfort and spotlesness of the room and two of the very best breakfasts I've had in a long while. The atmophere of the place was delightful, the service courteous and caring and I couldn't recommend a stay there more highly.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
Thank neil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

This place really let me down. Heard a lot of good things about it from friends who had stayed before but really was poor. Definitely not worth the money - there are much better boutique hotels to stay in, in Brighton. One to avoid.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bamber56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greyshotel, Owner at Grey's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

We believe this to be a malicious, bogus review posted by a rival business. The content is vague and contrary to all our other reviews. We are absolutely certain this person has not stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
863 reviews
0 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 95 in Brighton
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charm - Brighton Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Nineteen
Nineteen
#19 of 95 in Brighton
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grey's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grey's Hotel

Address: 11 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £82 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grey's is situated in the heart of Brighton, offering luxury accommodation and excellent service at affordable prices. Our rooms are all individually designed and boast flat-screen TVs, Senseo coffee/tea makers, White Company toiletries and white Egyptian cotton bed linen. We are located just 6-7 minutes walk away from the centre and its many restaurants and shops, and a stone's throw from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Grey's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing