We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service in a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Britannia Study Hotel
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a nice hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel was ideally located in the middle of Brighton and we had a great time there. All of the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Quality of rooms was very good and price (£99) was very fair considering it was a Bank Holiday and Brighton was rammed! (Even Premier Inn were quoting over £130!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    112
    55
    15
    12
See reviews for
15
135
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here over the Easter weekend whilst visiting friends. I've stayed in many hotels in Brighton, this has to be one of the best. Excellent, friendly and helpful service. Clean, tidy, well kept. Rooms are basic as expected but have all you need. Comfortable bed, great shower, free wifi and even a breakfast snack box in the fridge. Also felt secure as there was always someone on the desk and someone on the door late at night. Great value for money and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Paulyk1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had a great stay, the room was only £50, this was a late deal though, not sure what the normal price is?! it was very modern, clean and tidy in a great location, would 100% stay here and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OXD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel on 05.03.2014. We paid £50 for a night (if it was £45, I think this would have been a much better price). I was a little apprehensive as it was called a Study Hotel (I had never heard of one of these before), and had this idea of a placed filled with young students- this was not the case.

I was looking for a B&B, and there were one or two slightly cheaper, however I choose this hotel as it was modern, and I like the new types of showers, rather than the bath with over hanging shower head etc.

Anyway it was very clean, modern, and staff were helpful (and yes I loved the shower lol). Breakfast was very basic: with a box filled with a juice, muffin and yoghurt- but I suppose it did the trick.
My partner is quite selective, and can be quite funny about where he stays, but even he was happy with the hotel (first thing he did was check the bedsheets- which were clean- thankgoodness)!
I would reccomend it, and I would def return. However, if you are looking for a room with a view, this is not for you. We had to have the curtains closed all the time, as there were works being carried out, and we had a scaffolding and workmen right outside.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natty101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Study Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Study Hotel

Property: Britannia Study Hotel
Address: 150 Western Road, Brighton BN1 2DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Study Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Britannia Study Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing