We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Priceline
US$125
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$86
View deal
Hotels.comUS$102
Expedia.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$123
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
101
154
79
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
154
79
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean central location two nights powerful shower reception staff are would stay again mini fridge coffee machine continental breakfast tv toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights very recently for my first visit to Brighton. I booked this via a buy a gift voucher but prices seem to be fairly affordable anyway.
Rooms were clean, fairly spacious and contained everything you needed to be comfortable (hairdryer, fridge, safe). The only thing I would say is there is no air con and I could see this room becoming quite hot and stuffy in the summer.
The bathroom was clean and modern but for some reason smelt quite badly of drains throughout our visit.
The best thing about this hotel was the location, it was only about a 3 minute walk to the main shopping centre and surrounding by shops and restaurants. It was a bit of a longer walk to the pier and the Laines but only about 15/20 minutes.
The biggest let down is the no parking as this does add some extra costs to your holiday, we paid £24 via just park for a parking space about 15 minutes walk away in a secure garage but other places were happy to charge you upto £70 for the two nights so I'd definitely say to pre-book the parking online.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 66stepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend midweek for £66 and it was well worth the money.
The room and bathroom was perfectly clean and all the furniture seemed new. The TV was a good size and there was plenty of space in the room.
The bed was quite a small double but was really comfortable. The window wasn't double glazed so you could hear cars going by etc at night but this didn't keep us awake as it was minimal

The staff were really friendly and let us check in really early so that was a real plus for us seeing as we had driven for a couple of hours

The location was the absolute best thing about this hotel. It's in the middle of the main high street and five minute walk from the car park, beach and shopping centre . The lanes are a maximum ten minute walk and so everything was really close by. Opposite the hotel on the right side is a street with lots of different independent restaurants and a few bars which were only five minutes away.
(We recommend the Aberdeen Steak House)

Breakfast is in the hotel on the first floor in a lovely little cafe that was apparently installed last year. Breakfast was average but had a good choice of buffet continental and hot English breakfast

The hotel seems to also be a student house of some kind as there is clearly people that live there in the same area as the one you stay in but this wasn't a problem and the hotel was relatively quiet .

All in all we wouldn't choose another hotel when we return as this one is such an excellent choice . We are planning to stay here again in the near future!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 992katiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Spent a nice quiet night in a room at the back of this hotel. Walked right past the front door when I arrived, since the hotel seems to be part of a block of 1920s flats, so keep an eye out. The advertising suggests the hotel is aimed at students, but in fact the clientele was mixed. There's an in-house café now for breakfast, situated on the first floor at the end of a long corridor. Nice friendly staff, large, well-furnished room, central location - no complaints.

Room tip: Quieter at the back
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myjlcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel we were in shock that we had booked to stay here. However once we had gone into the hotel it was lovely and welcoming! The rooms are modern, the only issue we had was that there was no air conditioning in the rooms, which got very hot and humid (small fan was provided).

The hotel is in a great location of Brighton only a short walk to the shops and bars,with a large car park only located 5 minutes away. If visiting Brighton again I will be returning to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Emilychapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

OK. When you stand outside you think "oh no"!! There are down and outs living on the streets literally outside the front doors but once you get inside, it's clean, quiet & the rooms are very good value for money.
There is no car parking so expect £3.60 per hour if you park in the streets (free between 8.pm & 6.am - I think those are the times). So park down at the underground car park on the seafront (Regency Square) opposite the British Airways i360 (£18 per 24 hours).
The breakfast is in a little café over the road, but a great breakfast.
A superb location for bars, shops, restaurants, sea front & a casino just down the road.
I would definitely stay here again. Absolutely superb value for money.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank coxyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews