We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Hotels.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
ZenHotels.com
US$86
View deal
PricelineUS$125
Expedia.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$123
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
101
154
79
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
154
79
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean central location two nights powerful shower reception staff are would stay again mini fridge coffee machine continental breakfast tv toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is undergoing redecoration.

Our room was on the second floor and clean and very quiet. The bed was a small double and had a thin duvet - sadly there was no extra blanket in the room and I was cold.

The shower is powerful and towels were fluffy.

Breakfast is okay but if I stayed again I would eat at a cafe in Brighton. The choice is basic and the juice is cheap. Coffee however was strong and the member of staff was very friendly.

The hotel is very clean and all of the staff were friendly.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PruS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Interesting hotel, above shops fronting main road; modern, stylish, studentish/ hostelish, funny Banksy repro paintings throughout, including the rooms. Lively, lots of young people, but all very nice and pleasant. Clean room, great ensuite, very efficient extractor fan cleared condensation quickly after shower, however, no shelf for condiments in shower or by sink and no hook on door. Good TV, desk, Wifi ok-ish, parking nearby in Regent Square, payment measured according to how long you stay, £18.50 per 24 hours maximum -not too bad for Brighton. Breakfast was very nice, limited choice but scrambled egg, sausage, bacon, beans all as good as most similar priced hotels. Staff very helpful and pleasant
Great nights sleep even though on Western Rd side. Excellent location for Lanes, beach/pier, shopping etc. Might be more noisy/busy in height of season! Stayed in Brighton a few times, and this is as as good as any other hotel at this price. Great value. Will definitely be back next time we come.

Room tip: Not sure which are best, but main road rooms are likely to be noisier, but more interesting!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The staff were friendly and the hotel is clean and tidy.
The rooms are nice size with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and fan.
The en suite bathroom is really nice and has power showers.
Only slight downside, the view from the windows in our room weren't great but that's due to location. It's perfect for a short stay if your planning in not being in the room much.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank esmep195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

My partner and me stayed for a weekend there paying 150 pounds. We felt robbed as this is clearly a hostel with a decent average room and very poor service.

We had to change rooms due to the terrible smell of the toilet and the holes on the bedding which was just unacceptable even for a budget (pretending to be nice) hotel. After we change the room, cushions had stains everywhere but we couldn't be bothered to change the room. Bed and bathroom average but a lot.of noise during the night.

Breakfast is just a joke with a person cooking scrambled eggs in a frying pan serving 50 people.. there was not enough food and the quality was bad. We left without having breakfast.

Avoid the hostel unless you just want to get drunk and sleep in a bed and be overcharged for it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank u30262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Stayed here with my friend from Saturday - Sunday. We arrived just before 2pm to check in and was told to come back later as our room wasn't ready even though check in was advertised from 2pm.
The hotel is located quite close to the centre and local pubs / clubs so everything was easy to get to - either walking or £5 taxi.
Our room was clean and the shower room looked quite modern.
We found the hotel to be very noisy and were woken up multiple times from noise outside, and people walking in the corridors but it suited us for a nights stay.
Breakfast was disappointing. Although advertised until 11am on weekends, we went at 10.20am and all the hot food was empty, and we couldn't get the attention of anyone working there. After waiting for 10 minutes, we decided to go elsewhere.
I found the hotel quite expensive for what we got but it was clean and good location.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews