We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”
Review of Leona House

Leona House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leona House
Ranked #74 of 95 Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I spent a night here with a friend of mine as she had taken advantage of a discount voucher she had been sent for this little B&B. We had a room on the second floor which was a twin beds. The room is in need of an update as the decor is quite dated. This room is at the front, which is right near one of the nightclubs and though staying midweek, students unfortunately party at all times during the week and so at 3 in the morning was still awake to the sound of young people heading home. To then have builders working on scaffolding at around 7 in the morning, led to a very restful night. The room has an en-suite bathroom which was fantastic, however later to find that the shower in it might as well of been a watering can with maximum temperature of luke warm. Despite this the breakfast was delightful, though could work on a better way to improve the sheet that we had to fill out. The B&B itself was in an ideal location, metres away from the beach and hidden round the back streets close to the lanes and many local coffee shops!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philippanichols94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Leona House for two nights. We booked the kingsize room with ensuite that was on the third floor. I was a bit disspointed when shown room by the owner as it looked better on website. The room was very clean and the bed was huge. The room needed a bit of TLC. The breakfast was amazing and the owner very helpful. Be aware Leona House is on a very busy room so it gets very noisy my husband woke at 2am 3am & 5am. However we still had had a great time. I wouldn't stay here again but it's a great location for clubs pubs restaurants

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sausage70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent 2 nights here in October. The B&B is in a good location - within stumbling distance of pubs & clubs & restaurants & of course the beach. We stayed in a King sized ensuite bedroom, which was very nicely decorated & the bed was very comfy.
The ensuite shower room was small but did the job. The room was a bit musty.
The cooked breakfasts were very nice.
The only down side was the noise from the youth hostel next door & people coming & going from the club opposite, and the bin men.
But if you cant beat them, join them & the jazz club opposite is fantastic & well worth a visit!
All in all though, Leona House is very good value for money.

Room Tip: Our king sized ensuite was at the front of leona house so we were disturbed by noisy neightbours, cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bl0ndie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Middle Street is pretty unprepossessing, but once inside Leona House you discover a hidden gem. Stylish rooms, stylish if tiny breakfast room - all lovely, and nice little touches here and there. I'm almost reluctant to review as I definitely want to stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Really enjoyed our stay.we felt it was everything we thought it would be.nice owners,decent room,clean,tidy and lovely breakfast.The first floor room had a shared bathroom(inconvienient at times but we knew this when we booked so no suprises there).Noise from the club opposite in the early hours(we knew this before we arrived,so the comments ive read are unjustified).would stay here again.good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room was cosy and nicely decorated. Shared bathroom, however this wasn't a problem, and there was a separate toilet so no issues if someone was in the main bathroom.
Breakfast was served at either 9am or 10am on the weekend, and it was great. Tea or coffee, juice, cereal, full English which was delicious.
Good location nice and close to the beach, the lanes, bars, restaurants and shops.
Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

lovely warm welcome. stayed
here for 2 nights with my best friend... girlie weekend away for 2 nights..! location is great, right near all the clubs and just a stones throw from the beach. when we first booked we were worried about the shared bathroom, however, it was not a problem at all!

breakfast, served either at 9am or 10am (perfect if you have been partying all night!) was lovely , fresh and hot with freshly brewed coffee.

couldnt find a fault with this b and bt, lovely service and great location!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0u1se1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leona House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leona House

Address: 74 Middle Street, Brighton BN1 1AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Hotel Class:4 star — Leona House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Leona House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leona House Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing