We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of Strawberry Fields

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Strawberry Fields
Ranked #25 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I have stayed a few times now at Strawberry Fields hotel. It's in a great location - just minutes from the main town centre, but attached to a delightful side road with great pubs and cafes and some handy shops, and then the sea is just a stroll down the grassy 'square'. Staff are always friendly - especially Sharon the owner! - and I feel very welcome there.
It's a great little hotel in a great place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    139
    42
    25
    20
See reviews for
50
120
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly, welcoming staff. My children thought the hotel made it our best holiday ever. They were most delighted with the strawberry cushions, the red shower gel that matched the theme, the brunch brought to the rooms, but the best thing of all was the fact we'd booked a family room to sleep the four of us, but as the hotel wasn't busy, we were given a twin room next door as well at no extra charge. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Nothing negative to say whatsoever.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed here on 3rd November 2012 for 1 night with a friend just for a weekend in Brighton - our first time. The hotel itself was a bit of a pain to get to only because sat nav does not understand how many one way streets there are in Brighton! However .. once we navigated there we were OK! The hotel itself (like most) doesnt have its own parking but has a parking bay out front which is charged from 8am - 8pm and will cost you around £15 for the privilege! There is free parking as they will tell you at the marina but after 10 mins of driving we still hadnt come to it and couldnt be doing with the bus back so drove back in to found a multistorey on High Street (2 roads away) and this cost us £17.50 for 24 hours. There is cheaper parking near the beach front but this was all closed off due to a veteran car event. DONT FORGET POUND COINS FOR PARKING METERS!! NO SHOPS WANT TO GIVE ANY CHANGE AND WHEN YOU ONLY HAVE A £20 NOTE IT TOOK ME 6 SHOPS TO GET SOME! lol
Anyway, the room itself (No 7) had an ensuite which was compact but did the job. The room was fine for somewhere to get your head down, had tea/coffee supplies and free shower gel and soap each with fresh towels.
They offer Brunch in bed, which was actually better than expected - I had a bacon baguette and it was yum! Bacon cooked just the way I like it and a nice fresh baguette (massive!) straight to your door with fresh juice of choice.
I liked the fact Strawberry fields appeared to be one of a few hotels with a green out front before the other road so it didnt feel so claustrophobic and you had something else to look at other than other hotels! It was practically on the sea front and literally 3 min walk from the pier.
Perfect location, 5 mins into the centre for all the shops and restaurants you could want, 10 mins from Choccywoccydoodah (go to the Bar du chocolat on next street .. yummy cake!)
Had a great weekend, and the hotel was a nice little place to rest your head :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My partner and I arrived in Brighton without pre-booking. We usually stay around the Kemptown area of the city and saw Strawberry Fields had vacancies. We were shown a lovely clean room with sea views and fully en suite and we loved it. Its very central to town, pier and the nightlife. We checked in for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The room was clean, the staff very polite, friendly and helpful, good bacon rolls for breakfast with juice and fruit and we had one of the best stays in Brighton in over 12 years. We are heading back to Brighton in a few weeks and will stay here again. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 5 has good sea views and is fully en suite, which is the room we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Myself and my friends stayed here on the 14th Sep for 1 night, from the moment we called and booked the staff were lovely and polite. We arrived on Friday for 1 night only (vary rare to have 1 night in Brighton, usually 2) We found it really easy, just past the pier on the left, very easy to find due to the sign out the front with a giant strawberry on it! First impressions, well kept clean and tidy and very pretty. We were greated on the main desk by Anna and wonderful lady who ran the B&B, we were shown to our room, we had No 6 and i was only 2 flights of stairs (small flights of about 6 stairs) We werent due to check in till 4pm, but we were called the night before and asked if we would like to cheack in sooner, we suggested 11am and were told no problem!

The room was small but very clean and pretty, we had a twin room and the window overlooked other houses so nothing offensive i have had rooms worse views! The shower was small but clean and served the purpose well, we had tea/coffee etc in the room and TV with Digital.
We asked directions to a restaurant that night and they were really helpful and gave us a map and talked us through it, we found the restaurant easily which is no mean feet in the Lanes and we are regulars to Brighton.

Breakfast you order that day for next day you pick eith toast, bacon roll with a choice of juice, we asked for it at 9am following next day. They bring it to your room as there is no dining room. At 9am dead on breakfast arrived and was lovely and hot. Breakfast in bed was just what i needed after the night out in Brighton!

We loved this B&B and would definiatly use it again.

All the people on here moaning about it, ignore them!!

We paid £99 and would pay the same again!
We checked out at 11am and

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunWorshipper1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicino Firenze
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

What a nice b & b
we were a few days in Brighton and the Strawberry was a really good choice.
I had some doubts about the breakfast in the room which they organize with sandwiches and drinks but I can guarantee that is great and with our children was amazing having breakfast in bed together .
The owners very lovely peoples
Thanks for all

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed at Strawberry Fields Bank Holiday weekend with a few other friends. The staff were very helpful and friendly nothing too much trouble. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a twin room with a view of the street behind.My brother and sister in law had a double room with sea view it was a lovely large room which I will definately ask for next time I go. We all go to Brighton every Aug Bank Holiday and although most of our group have stayed at Strawberry fields this is the 1st time we have stayed there.It far better than any other hotel we have stayed at in Brighton (we were in the Travelodge last year). A nice touch is the breakfast Bacon Baguette or Smoked salmon cream cheese bagel (delicious) left at your door at a requested time . this comes with fruit juice toast and an apple. The hotel itself is very centrally located for the beach, pier, restaurants, The Pavillion, and the Lanes. All in all very happy there and will definately return, maybe even before next August !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldspicegirls2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,157 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#17 of 44 in Brighton
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Limehouse
Limehouse
#29 of 94 in Brighton
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Steine Hotel
New Steine Hotel
#46 of 94 in Brighton
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kipps Backpackers Hostel
Kipps Backpackers Hostel
#3 of 25 in Brighton
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Fields

Property: Strawberry Fields
Address: 6-7 New Steine, Brighton BN2 1PB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Strawberry Fields 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy your stay with us here in our warm and friendly Guest-House offering wonderful accommodation in Kemptown, the most vibrant area for B&B in Brighton, our cosmopolitan city by the sea. Strawberry Fields has a fantastic location, sea views from the front and only a couple of minutes walk from The Pier and City Centre with the Conference centre just a short stroll along the seafront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Strawberry Fields reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Fields Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing