We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The reviews were spot on” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Una

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The reviews were spot on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Back last night from a two night break - stayed in a superior double which was better than many junior suites I've stayed in. Breakfast in bed at no extra cost was a real bonus though if there was one slight irritant it was try to eat a cooked breakfast without a tray or a table in the room.

The room was lovely, the bathroom very well equipped and also very pretty - unusual layout with a mezzanine and sliding doors for air and light. DVD library was extensive and up to date.

But as everyone has mentioned - its the service that makes this place. The bar staff, the reception, the speed at which room service arrives, the restaurant they booked, the discount they suddently remembered I hadn't got (or known about) that they volunteered etc etc Funny, friendly and helpful staff are unusual in a hotel this chic

I had meant to stay at the Hotel Du Vin this weekend, but when I tried to move from one night to two, the bill went through the roof so I moved to Una based on trip advisor reviews. Best decision ever - cost me £250 less for a room that was at least as good and service that was much better than anything I have experienced at Hotel Du Vin.

I've always been a bit of a fan of the Du Vin chain but this place has changed my mind!

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    165
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
685
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

A consistently excellent experience. We stayed in the Jubba room, which was brilliantly designed and appointed. The bed and pillows were amongst the best we've ever experienced, and we've stayed in many outstanding hotels. The staff were attentive and pleasant, and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BTNHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepperton
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We love this hotel and visited again for New Year. The welcome is always warm and the ambience of the place is very calming with decoration that is contemporary and unique. We stayed in Neris room this time, which is clean, large and spacious with a very comfortable bed. The en-suite is clean, roomy with a good selection of Molton Brown or Occitaine accessories.

There is a wide breakfast choice from cooked (including vegetarian), kippers, Eggs benedict, fresh croissants and steaming porridge with maple syrup (a favourite of mine).

Do make sure you stop for a drink at the well-stocked bar and try a cocktail. It is a lovely place to relax and unwind; it is also open 24/7.

The hotel is in Regency Square so is perfectly located to visit all that Brighton has to offer.

I love this hotel and will definitely return

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prophet9963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My partner and I visit Brighton regularly to visit family so we have stayed in most of the TripAdvisor rated hotels in the town. Hotel Una deservedly gets a top rating. I'd call this a quirky hotel and I mean this in a very positive way. Staff are very friendly and exude the confidence that comes from knowing they work in a quality hotel. Our room was very spacious, well furnished and had a great feel about it. Sleep quality was excellent. Following our meal at Drakes (the hotel gave us a voucher which got us £x discount at the restaurant), we came back for cocktails at the bar. Our bar host was efficient and friendly and served us excellent cocktails and enjoyed a bit of banter with us. Breakfast was served efficiently and was tasty.

I can only compliment hotel management on the way they run the hotel and on the staff they
employ. This is a really great place to stay.

Car parking is very close by.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kempr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We are from brighton but moved away 20 odd years ago we always felt that coming back to Brighton was like coming home , and staying at the hotel una really was like home from home . Everything was spot on from the room we stayed in Orinoco to the fab bar wiv delious cocktails , we even had friends come and meet us at the hotel on two seperate occasions and
they were also made to feel very welcome ,it really is the best hotel we have come across , and we would heartily recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arthur289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at the hotel Una after reading the reviews from tripadviser an we wernt disappointed.We usually stay at the Thistle, but decided to try somewhere different. We parked easily in the underground carpark neat the hotel. When checking in we were greeted by very friendly staff. Our room was called the Eden room and it was lovely, it was very clean with a very big comfy bed and also a leather sofa infront of a big television, so you could either relax on the sofa an watch the television or watch it in bed. The room had a big bay window that you could look out into the square and also you could see the sea. All in all it was a very cosy room an we loved it. Breakfast was very nice, there was a choice and served by very friendly staff. We also enjoyed cocktails in the bar in the evening. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
We visit Brighton a few times a year and we will hopefully stay at this hotel again, if they have room! I know now why it is rated number 1 hotel in Brighton.
Many thanks Hotel Una for a lovely relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

First visit to Brighton and, it won't be our last...and we will definitely want to stay here again- wonderful rooms - we stayed in Wisa - with a huge lazy sofa that we were able to curl up on with the and howling outside to watch a DVD! The lovely bar area is a great place to relax before and after dinner - and the cocktails are the best I've had - with the cocktail waiter mixing up a list of really different drinks - the gin based B&H was superb!! Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. A return trip will happen

Room Tip: Wisa was lovely and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grimstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,685 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing