We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent ... with a flair” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Newton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent ... with a flair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel is excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was quite unique, big and bright, with a wonderful, huge shower next to the bed (the bathroom itself was somewhere else). Very clean and with lot of amenities, the breakfast is included and it is quite a good breakfast, with hot plates and buffet choices as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilviaPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    165
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
685
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bromsgrove
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Booked this hotel as I was visitng my son for his graduation. Read the reviews on Tripadvisor and was not sorry that I booked this lovely hotel and I agree with all of them. The staff are brilliant and even when busy they always have time for any queries. Mother in law was in Kodori which is a beautifully decorated single room but has a double bed. We had Lossi which has an adjoining door. Lossi is bright and airy and the bath under the window is lovely. I lay in the bath and looked at the sea which was a lovely experience. My son was in Maja which he found to be very warm due to the unexpected fantastic weather but I explained to staff that the room was a bit too warm and they put a fan in there immediately. Now, how's that for service. Breakfast was lovely and cooked freshly to order and again, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Veggie breakfast was fresh and tasty. Cocktails in the lounge were a must for us and even when we got back late we could chill out and enjoy a drink or two. If you are going to Brighton stay at the Una, you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julesfevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Had an amazing few nights here in the suite with the bathtub at the end of the bed, great room, rose petals, amazing breakfasts, bang in the middle of Brighton. Superb.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anders37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We just got back from this hotel today it is amazing we stayed for two nights in the Belise room.
Where do i start it was fantastic nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff everyone was so welcoming and polite even when we came back at 3am having had a drink or two! Someone was there waiting to give us our room key.
The cocktails at the bar truly yummy! The barman really knows his stuff!
Although there was only two of us there were a family with a young child and again the staff could not do enough to help from what i could see.
The Room was amazing everything impeccable not one fault i can even think of. Breakfast is a must to no warmed up in the microwave rubbish all freshly cooked!!
Clearly by far the best hotel in brighton i have stayed in a few.
Ok so its not cheap but very much worth the money we paid.
If you want to moan about the price go sTay in the b+b up the road your be the one missing out on this fantastic experience i mean how many hotel rooms have a jacuzzi and sauna in them??
Such a cool place to stay. We will 100% be returning for sure!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank welltraveled8507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Booked late, hotel staff had 5 hours to prepare the suite with the extra's that I'd ordered for a Birthday. On arrival we were welcomed and taken to our suite where everything was perfect, birthday cake, balloons, champagne, strawberrys etc etc. The staff can't do enough for you and couldn't be nicer. The suite is perfect, stylish, chic, immaculately clean and everything is at hand. The cocktail bar and lounge is stunning, service is second to none and the cocktails are equally good. The hotel is 2 minutes from the sea and the main shopping and eating areas. On booking pictures of your exact suite on on the website so you know exactly what your getting. There's no on street parking but there's a loading bay for when you arrive and leave and the car park is literally across the road. Can't praise this hotel high enough, would love to stay but gotta go home :-( will defo come back though!!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stunning in every way! We were lucky enough to experience the beautiful light and airy DANUBE room. Don't worry about cleanliness - everything IMPECCABLE. And, as if this wasn't enough, the STAFF go above and beyond in their efforts to help out - if you need a good restaurant, just ask! Our only regret is not to have tried out the bar which, apparently, serves, the most delectable cocktails in a wonderful cosy setting. If you're in a quandary about booking ..... DON'T HESITATE!!! Oh and almost forgot ...... breakfast EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: I would book Danube again in an instant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AJFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in 'wista', very nice, modern, clean and comfortable. Parking easy with nearby parking lot. Very nice breakfasts, choose to have them in the dining room but were available as rom service also. Lovely bar for a pre-dinner drink. Ordered a bottle of Sancerre and the waiter vacuum sealed it so that we could continue with the same bottle the next evening. Will be back for our next visit.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Pangari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,657 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing