We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stumbled upon Hotel Una, whilst traveling by myself. Very Lucky!!! This was such a gorgeous place to stay!

I stayed in the only available room, which was a single room. Therefore, whilst small, it was perfect, with everything I could have wanted. Clean, modern, comfortable bed, good quality bedding & pillows. Lovely bathroom facilities & Molton Brown toiletries. They lent me a folder of recent DVD's to watch.
The staff were exceptionally helpful & friendly (ie - they were happy to store my bag until the room was ready, they chatted while I had a drink by myself (!), the service at breakfast was wonderful - as was the breakfast itself.
Location was fantastic - not quite waterfront (but close), but almost in a nicer, quieter location.

All in all, I would highly recommend. The next time I am in Brighton, absolutely without hesitation I would stay at Hotel Una - this time with my husband & not in the single room!

Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank josephine-simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    169
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
703
37
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

not a bad word to say, had an amazing one night stay in the Wista room. comfy beds lovely room gorgeous cocktails, and a yummy breakfast. will certainly be visiting again. Right on the beach front, and directly on top of the cheapest underground car park in brighton perfect if you have driven there. (half the price of other car parks at only 12.50 for 24 hours)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dee-g89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here the night of our big day. We arrived early in the morning hoping to leave our bits in the room...these guys went above and beyond allowing us to check in hours earlier than arranged and arranging us a cooked breakfast which was gorgeous! The room was out of this world; hot tub;sauna and fantastic decor. In the evening our guests wanted to join us for a drink the hotel quickly obliged allowing all of our guests to come and use the bar Fab!!! They even arranged a baby monitor from the room to the bar for us who would have expected that! Spectacular service; our little boy loved the bartender who kept him laughing for hours before granny took home a very tired but happy little chap! Candy reccomend this place highly enough. Amazing staff; superb understanding of good service and beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank georgeous23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed for one night at the UNA Hotel in Brighton. I chose it after seeing the recommendations by TripAdvisor. I have to say the staff were very friendly and although I was told I could check in at 2pm I arrived early and was fortunate in getting into my room early. It was during the hot spell we had recently and after a baking day on the beach I ended up having a cocktail or two provided by the excellent cocktail barman Koko. I imagine the room I was in would probably be the least popular (Gaula) which is nevertheless a lovely room but with no view at all of anything, very trendy double levels with a Spanish feel but not practical shower area which I believe may be improved in the near future by the management. All in all, a very pleasant experience, nothing negative at all to say and thank you for a friendly and warm reception.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DolphinSq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have been staying at Hotel Una for both business and pleasure for some four years now and it never fails to live up to its reputation. I simply would not stay anywhere else and on the few occasions that I have had to, owing to Una being fully booked, It invariably makes me realise how good this place is.

It is not the location or the standard of the rooms (which is excellent) which sets it apart from other hotels but the staff, including down to the housekeeping staff.

They are unfailingly charming, extremely helpful and nothing ever seems to be too much trouble - basically they are all just plain nice and no one could wish for more than that. Very many thanks to Paul and crew and I am afraid that you will just have to keep putting up with me on my subsequent trips to Brighton!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NigelfromSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The hotel is excellent, the staff was friendly and helpful. The suite was quite unique, big and bright, with a wonderful, huge shower next to the bed (the bathroom itself was somewhere else). Very clean and with lot of amenities, the breakfast is included and it is quite a good breakfast, with hot plates and buffet choices as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilviaPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bromsgrove
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Booked this hotel as I was visitng my son for his graduation. Read the reviews on Tripadvisor and was not sorry that I booked this lovely hotel and I agree with all of them. The staff are brilliant and even when busy they always have time for any queries. Mother in law was in Kodori which is a beautifully decorated single room but has a double bed. We had Lossi which has an adjoining door. Lossi is bright and airy and the bath under the window is lovely. I lay in the bath and looked at the sea which was a lovely experience. My son was in Maja which he found to be very warm due to the unexpected fantastic weather but I explained to staff that the room was a bit too warm and they put a fan in there immediately. Now, how's that for service. Breakfast was lovely and cooked freshly to order and again, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Veggie breakfast was fresh and tasty. Cocktails in the lounge were a must for us and even when we got back late we could chill out and enjoy a drink or two. If you are going to Brighton stay at the Una, you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julesfevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,519 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
816 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing