We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in another great room!”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

This is my third stay this year (so far!) and I upgraded to Santana from Kodori after viewing its many features.

Comfy 5' bed with tight access on both sides (though this is due to a beautiful walk in shower) furnished with luxury bedding though I would prefer a less thick duvet in July.

A huge leather sofa faces the larger of 2 flat screen TVs (which is connected to a blu-ray player, enabling you to enjoy the exhaustive DVD library to excess).

The bathroom has a brand new slipper bath with 2 depressions and enabled my 5' 2" frame to float flat out! Super bath and recommended for older guests as it is not high to step into.

I overslept and they still served my favourite Eggs Bendict at just past 10.00hrs.

I am working my way through the bedrooms and this was the best yet for me. It even has a sea-view!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KParkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Hotel Una is a gem. Me and my partner spent our 1 year anniversary here this weekend, and it was made amazing by the hotel and the customer service. We stayed in room USK, great room, great night sleep in the comfey bed, the bath in the living room was great! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff here, We requested a dvd to watch in the evening and spent time looking through the massive collection of dvds they have, we fancied a night in at the hotel to make the most of the room and we were suggested to order a pizza to the room, this was ordered and brought up to the room. Such great service!!! The hotel is everything we wanted for celebrating our anniversary, would recommed this to anyone, and the staff are so willing to go the extra mile. The breakfast in bed option was the best around and have never had this option in staying at a hotel before. Thank you hotel UNA for making mine and pauls anniversary so special. Will be visiting again soon. xxxx

Room Tip: USK room great for couples wanting a romantic room with double bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coral-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This Hotel is located facing Regency Square, which is mostly a lovely green park surrounded by three story Edwardian buildings on three sides and the sea on the fourth. The square is within easy walking distance of the Brighton Pier, the Lanes shopping area and the Royal Pavilion but it is far enough way, in a residential district, to be more quiet and peaceful than the heart of the city.
We asked for a room on a higher floor and got one. There is a lift. The rooms, named after various rivers, are contemporary and well designed for their space. Ours, the Orinoco, had a good size bedroom and sitting room looking out on the park and a large (for the UK) bath which was behind the bedroom. The furniture is all pretty low, but that was not a problem. The large windows can be opened to the air or covered by heavy wooden shades. The staff are all very nice and helpful, going out of their way to assist with information, and they show a real interest in your experience at the hotel and in the city.
You can take a train direct to Brighton Station from London Victoria Station and the trip takes about an hour. If you are located on the east side of London, you can also take direct trains from London Bridge Station. The taxi driver we picked from the queue at the station was not only friendly but extremely informative, giving us a tour of the city as we drove. Brighton is a fun place for walking along the promenade and pier and the Lanes are a good place to explore narrow streets and alleys while shopping or eating. Visit the Royal Pavilion to see real luxury.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roamin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Booked this after reading Trip Advisor reviews - not dissapointed. Excellent rooms, fantastic customer service, friendly, thoughtful and tailored to your needs! Good location, near the old pier but just a short walk to the Centre. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed in the Santana Room. Great place. Even greater staff. Big thanks to Paul, Marik, Zolitan, Gary and Steve. From Meet n Greet to cleanliness you won't be disappointed. Breakfast was superb. The room clean and well stocked with robes, 2 flat screen LCD tv,s. 2 showers, Classy decor etc etc etc. The team there can,t do enough for you. They even advised us on best local restaurants and made reservations for us. They booked us the Coalshed for Steaks and The Lion and Lobster for quality Pub Grub with Class!
Negatives- Stayed two nights and couldn't find one!!!

Room Tip: Santana was a great room on the third floor right by the elevator. I reckon about 12 steps from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizandIain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent two wonderful days in Brighton especially to attend a Moody Blues gig and the Hotel Una made our stay extra special. Room was excellent, breakfast wonderful and the service the best at any hotel we'e ever stayed at. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant, especially Olympia! Can't wait to come back :-) Lucille (from London) and Jean (from Paris)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lucille_grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just spent two fantastic nights at this hotel. Have been to Brighton many times on day trips with our children but thought we would come for a weekend and spend some time away from the pier and amusements! As this is a rare treat we spent a lot of time choosing our hotel and this certainly did not disappoint. From the minute we walked in we were made to feel so welcome and comfortable. The décor is amazing - they have created the right balance between old and new. We had the Guala room which was spacious, light and very comfortable. There is a very well stocked bar and would highly recommend the cocktails - The Brighton Rock was fab and not overpriced. Fantastic breakfast as well. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had booked the private car part just a short walk away and the owner of this was also very helpful and our car was safe. All in all, couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough - would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alicia67_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,990 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
847 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 43 in Brighton
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £103 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing