We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely brilliant, full stop. The place itself is beautiful, and located within walking distance of the town centre (less than 5 minutes walk). Me and my partner prefer walking everywhere, and made our way from the train station in about 15 minutes, so not too far. We stayed 2 nights, and the breakfast both time was lovely. We were offered top-ups on our coffee/tea numerous times, and the food itself was delicious.

We arrived earlier than expected to Brighton, and the staff were kind enough to let us check in 3 hours early. They went out of their way to prioritise cleaning our room so we didn't need to wait around with luggage. On the day we left, they kept all our cases until we were ready to pick them up. All these small courtesies leave a brilliant impression; the staff will help in any way they can!

We stayed in room Neris (they're all named after rivers of the world), which was gorgeous! Quite cosy size-wise, but plenty enough for two. Comes with all the usual - free wifi, nice big TV and an iPod dock. There were loads of freebies in the bathroom, and the shower/bath were both awesome! The bed was so comfortable, you just sank into it - perfect after a long day adventuring around the town.

Overall, majorly impressed. If we return to Brighton again, this will be the place we go. Simply cannot fault it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great for a night away as a couple. Simply the best quality hotel in Brighton. Not especially great views, but near the sea & quiet enough for a relaxing nights sleep. The breakfasts are excellent & rooms are fantastic.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Aragon room! Excellent sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 9Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Una based on other trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were taken care of by the wonderful staff who treated us like an individual and not just another hotel guest. We stayed in FLORES as it was the last available room at the back of the hotel. There may not be any views from this room but the room itself was comfortable and well designed. There is a little alcove where you can sit and have tea or coffee, read or do some work. The bathroom was only a few weeks old and again well designed with some funky little extras. My only issue with the shower area is there could be more light but that did not cause any real problems. The breakfast each day was superb with a selection of hot cooked meals on offer. And then there is the bar. The barman Ben is a master of cocktails and knows his stuff. Also having been in Brighton for the last 10 years is a wealth of knowledge about the local area. It was nice to come back at the end of the day or even before/after dinner and have a few cocktails and chat with the other guests. We had a great stay and will certainly stay here again when next we visit Brighton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew_and_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Me and my wife stayed at Hotel Una after arriving back from our honeymoon last week. The quality of the hotel and the service/hospitality of the staff was first class.

We were upgraded for the first two nights to the Gaula room which is a very nice, comfortable and unique room. For the third night we were upgraded further to the Santana which is more of a suit. Both had the most comfortable beds imaginable.

From the manager to the front of house and bar staff, everyone was extremely friendly and helped make our stay an enjoyable and memorable one. Special thanks has to go to Ben the barman who provided some very unusual and tasty cocktails in the bar. Certainly worth a try either prior to going out or after.

The location is prefect as it's close to everything yet off the main room so no noise to keep you awake.

Even if we hadn't of been upgraded we would be giving Hotel Una 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mog_zSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my partner. Nice location overlooking a grassy square. The sea was just visible from our bedroom window (Orinoco). Lots of thought and effort went into the room with plenty of different materials used such as wood, glass and granite. Pretty expensive. A couple of things weren't quite right such as shutter on one window which wouldn't close (shutters instead of curtains) and the shower that leaked a lot of water reducing the flow quite considerably. A pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shroomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Found this hotel via TripAdvisor rankings and I wasn't disappointed. This is a unique boutique hotel of only 19 individualized rooms. It is perfectly located in the city, but what sets it apart from all the other local small hotels is its quality and detail. Apparently the hotel has only been open for 8 years or so, and was originally a warren of small rooms prior to its conversion. Some of the original features exist (including the original, and tiny, 80-year old elevator and the wonderful back stairs). The individualized designs, the beautiful sculptures, and most of all the extremely high service levels make this a hotel that is worth trying to get to. Personally, I found the bed extremely comfortable, and loved the solid wooden shutters that made the room both very quiet and suitably dark. The breakfasts were small in choice, but high in quality, and I liked the "traditional" English breakfast, but with a vegetarian theme for those who wanted it. Highly recommended and I will stay here again next time I am in town.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and got one that was very quiet, even though it faced the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our first visit to Brighton and a fantastic experience at hotel Una. Really friendly staff, funky rooms, great breakfast and central, so parked the car up for the weekend. They are trying to create a bit more bar traffic, and a new cocktail menu is in design launching in October. We loved the whole Brighton vibe, planning a return in the Spring?
This was the best bed I have slept in bar none !!

Room Tip: Use the room viewer we all have different tastes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,073 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
851 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 43 in Brighton
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £102 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing