We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unabelievable”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unabelievable”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Lovely, lovely hotel, great room, amazing bath tub and walk in shower. Topped off with great walk in shower and in room gadgets. splendid!!

Good location 10 min walk to the lanes etc, but still nice and quiet.

Public car park right out front (hidden under the squares gardens)

Not cheap, but well worth the shelling out for a special treat

Would go back again

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quiet but with no view (only of block of flats), rooms at front have view of park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    169
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
703
37
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend booked a night away in the belise room! It was absolutely amazing. The jacuzzi bath was very romantic! The hotel was lovely. Cocktails were great and brought to the room. I have never felt so welcome by the staff in any hotel I've stayed in as much as they welcomed us. Nothing was too much trouble! I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait for my next stay there!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wattsie200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Another great trip to Brighton staying at Hotel Una. We love this place and the fact that we stayed there twice last year speaks for itself! The hotel is situated just off the seafront in a great location and has very stylish rooms and unique decor. But the highlight for us is the excellent staff at The Una.... Every time we visit they are superb

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel Una is perfectly situated right above a place to park your car so you're not dragging your bags far when you get there. It is opposite the West Pier and located bang in the middle of a large variety of places to eat, plus just a ten minute brisk walk to the Brighton Pier.
We were greeted by a very nice man who's name we did not catch so we can't give him a 'shout out' but he was very friendly, told us everything we needed to know and asked if we'd like a newspaper and wake up call the next morning. The receptionist then actually took us in a small lift and showed us to our room personally which was a nice touch.
The room (Aragon Spa Suite) was just AMAZING!!! The bed was mega comfy, the Sauna and Jacuzzi bath was massive and perfect for a romantic getaway with all the tea light candles they place around it for you. There are loads of nice little touches in the room which makes it perfectly liveable including the coffee machine and kettle with a nice selection of tea' s.
We had breakfast included in our rate and this was offered to us either in the dining room or if we selected items on a little card and hung it on our door we could have it in bed. The menu is great and the breakfast very yummy. I had Eggs Benedict and the Missus had Smoked Salmon and Scrambled Eggs which we both enjoyed.
There is a Bar and Cocktail menu which looked lovely but we did not utilise this as we went out in the evening.
I have to say there wasn't a single negative I can think of about this Hotel... Just Perfect, Thank You!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. I have stayed in many hotels and this is one of the best. It's more of a boutique bed and breakfast really but simply the most wonderful place to stay.
I stayed in Aragon which has its own sauna and whirlpool. The room is very stylish, perhaps a little too much style over substance for some but I really liked it. The bed was huge and comfortable even if it was very low. A shower and toilet up stairs with the sauna, whirlpool and toilet downstairs.
When we first arrived the fuse had blown on the sauna and the hairdryer was missing but one phone call and 5 minutes later and all was fixed.
There is a large HD television with a blueray DVD player so bring your films. If you forget then no matter as Hotel Una has a huge supply that you can lend.
The sauna is excellent and the whirlpool is good with plenty of hot water.
The only flaw I could find was the breakfast. It wasn't very good which is a shame as everything about this Hotel is wonderful. For me this made it a 4 not a 5 star recommendation.
The Hotel is in a Regency Square which had a bad reputation for parking but the car park has been revamped and is now secure.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
I will certainly visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pick a room from the website. They are all different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisB7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Have just returned from another fab stay at hotel una , i cant reccomend this place enough it really is the best in brighton . New cocktail menu in the bar was lovley and a little different old cocktails with a twist briiliant thanks paul and all the team for another great stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Biddy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here on New Year's Eve 2013 when attending a friend's party in Hove. The hotel is located in Regency Square which is directly opposite the west pier and the buildings look very grand. Upon arrival the welcome was warm and friendly and our booking was exactly as we had arranged. We were shown to our room and shown around and everything was as per the website with a mixture of traditional and contemporary features and furnishings which was all very tasteful. The roll top bath in the middle of the room was a great addition and the walk-in wet room was very funky. We had a drink in the bar before leaving for our party and the service was extremely friendly, efficient and also very informative offering a complex cocktail list. Breakfast the following morning was very good offering a wide choice from full English to basic cerials and fruit juice. It wasn't cheap (£275 for one night) but given the time of year that is understandable and also the room we had was huge! A couple of minor negatives - no real parking available but we were able to leave our car at our friend's house and jump in a cab. Second - the bed was rather strange in that the rectangular mattress sat on top of a large circular plinth which was very easy to trip over as we did on a few occasions (and that was before we went out!). It might be trendy looking but I am not sure what it adds from a practical point of view? Still a great hotel and bar and would thoroughly recommend it

Room Tip: We had the Danube room (all rooms are named after rivers as is the hotel) which was very impressive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
815 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing