We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“querky”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“querky”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

first time at this hotel, staff were extremely helpful and charming during the booking process and our stay. I wanted to book a massage in our room but they couldn't fit us in so I arranged for a mobile therapist, the hotel were accommodating and didn't charge us any commission.
we stayed in the Usk room, it was nice and different to any hotel I have ever stayed in. There was a lounge area with a gorgeous big bath and shower in there, tv and telescope, which was a nice touch. the toilet and sink was between the lounge and bedroom, it was small but adequate. the bedroom was just a room with the bed, bedside table and seat/table and tv. the room was too small and only just enough room to walk around the end of the bed. the bed was comfortable though.
I would stay at this hotel again but not this room. think it was expensive but the bar and staff made up for this. we had both room service and a drink in the bar. cocktails were gorgeous and the bar area nice and cosy.
there were a few minor gripes like the bedroom being too small, sink too small and shower head too big for size of shower but none of this really mattered. if I have to complain it would be about room service, they had great drinks menu but no food during the day. I understand they have a new tapas menu from 6.30 for about 3 hours but not sure if this was room service. it wouldn't normally bother me but the weather was so bad we didn't want to have to go out until the evening. snacks would have been nice. they just had nuts!
if you want something a bit different, lovely and accommodating staff and nice bar and gorgeous cocktails then this is the place. would like to try the tapas menu next time
breakfast was nice too and had the choice of having it in our room, which we did and it was on time.

Room Tip: usk was small but nice. couldn't hear the lift or any other noises windows not double glazed (r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorer1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    765
    169
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
703
37
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

What a find! If like me you are fed up with bland, faceless and soulless corporate hotels then Hotel Una has to be your hotel of choice in Brighton area. Why? Firstly the staff, (especially Ben the most knowledgable bar tender in the world) are excellent! The art and decoration is just food for the soul. My room a little small but for the money was still excellent value. The breakfast was an impressive 8 out of 10 and would have been 10 if black pudding was included. All I can say is I can't wait for my next visit :-)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Enderley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my birthday at hotel una the staff were so lovely they couldn't have been anymore helpful they suggested we went to a local home run Italian rather than a chain was the best evening ever. Breakfast was lovely too!! Great place to stay with great views

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zclw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after reading the good reviews online. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is lovely and clean. The staff are so helpful and the room had everything that we needed. We enjoyed cocktails at the hotel before we went out and we couldn't fault the staff's commitment to making sure our evening was enjoyable. Would highly recommend and will be visiting again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimhymas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night to celebrate a friends big birthday! There were 16 of us in the party and we were all greeted very warmly and made to feel v welcome. We stayed in Gaula and loved it! Fantastically comfortable bed, bespoke wooden hand crafted furniture and design led lighting and detail! We loved the cocktail bar - a very cool place to enjoy drinks pre dinner and then on our return later and into the wee small hours! Breakfast was delicious the next morning! The hotel is in a perfect location in Regency Square, just a minute to the seafront and very easy walking distance from the lanes and all shopping etc.Even parking was easy with an underground carpark in the square by the hotel! A perfect get away!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank emmajwebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My wife stayed here earlier this week which was our 5th stay at this fabulous hotel. We are working our way through the rooms and this time was Santana room. From the minute we arrived the staff couldn't have been more helpful and always enquired where we planned to visit, offering great advice on restaurants, drinks etc. Nothing appears to much for the staff, even offering to take bags to the nearby car park despite a torrential downpour. Although not cheap, this really is worth every penny.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollysboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We chose Hotel Una as the base to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday with 18 of our good friends and we couldn't have been happier - nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff and a special thank you has to go to Marek and Janna for making our stay so special. Everyone in our group loved their rooms, which were all different but equally stylish and the cocktails in the bar were truly amazing, especially Chelsea Rose! Breakfast the next morning was five star, with non stop coffee (much appreciated) and we didn't feel rushed in the slightest. The location is also fab, just minutes from the seafront and 10 mins walk to the shops etc.
Thank you to everyone at Hotel Una, we will make it our place to stay every time we visit Brighton.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have lovely view of the square and seafront
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillF66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
815 reviews
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing