We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel is beautifully designed. Very modern and comfortable. All the rooms seem to have an individual style - the website has very accurate descriptions and photos which helps when choosing. The bar area is comfy and the bar staff very friendly. Lovely g and t. Super breakfast. the 'healthy' home made granola and greek yoghurt was gorgeous. Eggs Benedict excellent. A really lovely friendly hotel in a great location. I would love to go back!

Room Tip: We were in Lossie on the second floor. Lovely light room with a view to the sea. Nice bath tub in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAliceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    168
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
65
690
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in the Quaile room for a one night stay, so that we could meet out daughter that is at Sussex university. The hotel was decorated very well and it was a much better hotel than the corporate type we have used before.
The staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The room was excellent and had everything that you could need, all the fixtures and fittings were of high quality.
We had breakfast in our room, it came on time, it was hot and the food was excellent quality.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Una hotel to friends etc, as a place to stay in Brighton.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vandervennin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I have just returned after spending our wedding anniversary here at the Hotel Una.
Its located at Regency square, just off the main front near the old pier in Brighton.
A great location, and there is a secure underground parking opposite the hotel, not cheap parking but its cheaper than some of the others, very secure and central to the hotel and town.
We stayed in the Jubba room/suite .All the rooms are named after rivers of the world.
The room was lovely, spotlessly clean, and decorated in a very modernistic style.
The bed was quite comfortable, with large walk in shower of the corner of the bedroom, also other bathroom just off the lounge area.
The staff were fantastic, very polite and helpful in offering ideas of restaurants, and places to visit.
The bar staff are second to none, very knowledgeable about drinks, cocktails etc.
Old fashioned lift which was a pleasure to see restored and in great working order.
Vast choices of breakfast all cooked to order to eat in the dining room, or if you preferred to have in your room.

We cant wait to go back again, real soon !!

Room Tip: The top floor room has a lot of stairs to climb. Also the room H & C are located on the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisewhittle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

first time at this hotel, staff were extremely helpful and charming during the booking process and our stay. I wanted to book a massage in our room but they couldn't fit us in so I arranged for a mobile therapist, the hotel were accommodating and didn't charge us any commission.
we stayed in the Usk room, it was nice and different to any hotel I have ever stayed in. There was a lounge area with a gorgeous big bath and shower in there, tv and telescope, which was a nice touch. the toilet and sink was between the lounge and bedroom, it was small but adequate. the bedroom was just a room with the bed, bedside table and seat/table and tv. the room was too small and only just enough room to walk around the end of the bed. the bed was comfortable though.
I would stay at this hotel again but not this room. think it was expensive but the bar and staff made up for this. we had both room service and a drink in the bar. cocktails were gorgeous and the bar area nice and cosy.
there were a few minor gripes like the bedroom being too small, sink too small and shower head too big for size of shower but none of this really mattered. if I have to complain it would be about room service, they had great drinks menu but no food during the day. I understand they have a new tapas menu from 6.30 for about 3 hours but not sure if this was room service. it wouldn't normally bother me but the weather was so bad we didn't want to have to go out until the evening. snacks would have been nice. they just had nuts!
if you want something a bit different, lovely and accommodating staff and nice bar and gorgeous cocktails then this is the place. would like to try the tapas menu next time
breakfast was nice too and had the choice of having it in our room, which we did and it was on time.

Room Tip: usk was small but nice. couldn't hear the lift or any other noises windows not double glazed (r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorer1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

What a find! If like me you are fed up with bland, faceless and soulless corporate hotels then Hotel Una has to be your hotel of choice in Brighton area. Why? Firstly the staff, (especially Ben the most knowledgable bar tender in the world) are excellent! The art and decoration is just food for the soul. My room a little small but for the money was still excellent value. The breakfast was an impressive 8 out of 10 and would have been 10 if black pudding was included. All I can say is I can't wait for my next visit :-)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Enderley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my birthday at hotel una the staff were so lovely they couldn't have been anymore helpful they suggested we went to a local home run Italian rather than a chain was the best evening ever. Breakfast was lovely too!! Great place to stay with great views

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zclw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after reading the good reviews online. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is lovely and clean. The staff are so helpful and the room had everything that we needed. We enjoyed cocktails at the hotel before we went out and we couldn't fault the staff's commitment to making sure our evening was enjoyable. Would highly recommend and will be visiting again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimhymas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 44 in Brighton
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing