We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all good”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here overnight midweek, and on arrival we were asked if we would like a free upgrade from the room I'd booked online, even though the room we chose was very nice the upgrade was even better. Our new room was light and airy and was tastefully decorated with all the amenities that you would expect to find at a quality hotel. We overlooked the well kept Regency Square gardens from our second floor vantage point. All the staff were extremely polite and most helpful, the bar area was cozy and relaxing and in the morning the choice of breakfasts were quite extensive.
Parking seems to be a bit of a challenge on the Brighton streets as it seems to be all permit holders but for £20 midweek, you can park underground in a secure car park under the Regency Square gardens for 24 hours.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mr-worc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

I booked two nights at this hotel as a birthday treat for my other half. We stayed in July 2012.

The hotel is central and is located in a square which is very close to the seafront. The staff were lovely, really helpful and gave us suggestions of things to do during our short stay and also provided a map of the town.

The room was AMAZING!!!!!!!!! We stayed in a room called the Aragon, which is more of an apartment than a room (it has its own sauna, jacuzzi and an outdoor terrace which is below street level so you can sit outside in privacy). The room also has an iPod docking station and other "mod cons".

We found the room to be very clean and extremely comfortable. When we arrived we had some trouble operating the sauna but the staff immediately came and showed us what to do.

The breakfast each morning was excellent (this can be delivered to your room or you can eat in the restaurant - we chose to eat one day in the restaurant and the other day on our terrace).

The hotel also offer special occasion packages which are detailed on their website. I selected Champagne and Strawberries in the room on arrival as this trip was a birthday present.

The room was pricey but then again it is, as I say, more of an apartment than an actual room and it does offer a private sauna, jacuzzi and outdoor area, which I have had difficulty finding in other hotels. For a special occasion I don't think you could do any better than booking this room! We could quite happily spend the rest of our days sitting in the jacuzzi in Aragon with a bottle of champagne and in fact we are planning to go back again this summer!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Every little detail is thought about to ensure that your stay is perfect. The staff were exceptional, could not do enough for you. Hope to return very soon for pleasure rather than business, although this hotel sure helped in making my visit a pleasure

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It's quite a big thing to be such a small hotel, ranking as number 1 in Brighton, considering the huge competition and it was interesting to be able to check out why! Staying on a Sunday night, the hotel was still full, but you wouldn't have known it for the impeccable attentive service - and the sound proofing!

Must also note the amazing art throughout - I loved every piece!

Upon arrival, we were shown to our room where all the mod con's were explained as well as the perks of the hotel. Silly things like free DVD's (there were 6 folders of well indexed choice) - or a choice of whether to have breakfast in the room, with no service charge, made me smile, considering other hotels seem to make you pay a charge for this - to eat less, just because someone has to spend 3 minutes taking it to your room (usually for a tip - and they don't keep popping up to see if you want more coffee do they?!) so why should this cost more elsewhere??!

We were also told that we were welcome to bring takeaway back into the hotel (as there is no restaurant) or that places could be recommended.

Having stayed in Brighton (at all the so called 'great' hotels) we ate out; but did borrow a couple of good movies when we got back (my clubbing days are over!). The room was comfortable (albeit a little hot! - there may have been air con and we should have checked it out) and the bed was extremely comfortable. Only teeny gripe was the noise of what sounded like a tidal wave at 6.30am the following (Monday) morning, which may have been the NCP car park across the road? (or boiler) and the heat - but only as I like a cold room (and to sleep in when the kids are away for a precious night!)

Great use of space in the rooms - which weren't huge, but gorgeous.

Breakfast was lovely - and HP sauce available by the bottle! yay! Everyone smiling and couldn't do enough for you - they have got it so right. It shouldn't be difficult, but we are invariably let down by the small things - not at the Hotel Una. congratulations for your number 1 ranking, you truly deserve it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VeryParticular2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in the top room for a whopping £220! The the staff were amazing and very helpful. The old lift is very cool. You have to pay for parking and it's not cheap! We had a cinema room which was great however I think they need to type up some instructions on how to use the system as it's quite complicated. The bath is very deep and lovely to relax in. Breakfast is included and it was fantastic and delivered to the room. The coffee machine is amazing. Having a little fridge in the room is great but it is quite noisey. The only bad thing is we had to check out at 12:30 for £220 I think we should of had until At least 1pm late checkout. We had a very drinks at the bar but be careful as it's like £5 a drink. I would defiantly stay here again but not so sure ild pay that price again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank arthur088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Another stay at hotel una...customer service excels, supremely clean, good breakfasts, bar if you require,parking underground opposite though that is pricey at 20 pound per day but security entrance in and out and on par with brighton charges on road so better in my opinion anyway. A lot of local businesses clearly are struggling,vacancies everywhere..not so with una..book in advance ! Yes its pricey..so is brighton in general so pays your money and take your choice. We come down normally every four to six months and now won't stay anywhere else. Simple as that !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank boltondriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I took my partner to this hotel for his birthday as a present from me. My heart was set on this hotel looking through the pictures and website. And it was the best experience we've had. The room was amazing, the breakfast in bed was lovely, the staff couldn't do enough for us and we couldn't fault it one bit. We will definitely be returning to his hotel its worth its money but maybe a bit too pricey would of loved to of done 2nights but couldn't afford it. But the staff made the hotel. What they offered us, how helpful and pleasant, they was just so polite and always had a big friendly smile. The rooms are just unreal each room has ita own twist and can't wait to stay in every unique room aha. Definitely coming back! Not one bad thing can be said for this hotel. Highly recommended:)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank pullenl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,827 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 43 in Brighton
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#12 of 43 in Brighton
1,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £102 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing