We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & service in heart of Brighton”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel & service in heart of Brighton”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel Una was the perfect setting for a romantic weekend in Brighton. Location was easy to walk to from the station, and for exploring the Lanes (North & South), the pier, and Western Road. The hotel staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants and a fantastic cocktail experience in the bar courtesy of Ben's mixology. We stayed in the Rhine room, which was small but cozy and well appointed. Our only disappointments were the creaking floor boards and bed, and a shower head nozzle that had calcification and sprayed the whole bathroom. Other than that, the hotel had delicious breakfast to order a la carte with additional self serve pastries, yogurt & fruit. Beauty treatments were offered on site by Donna, done professionally and accommodated last minute requests.

In short we loved our stay in Brighton in no small part thanks to our stay at Hotel Una and we'd love to visit again someday and experience the other rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvBakenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    167
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
65
690
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Such a fantastic stay! I only wish we could have stayed longer. My wife and I stayed in Wista for 2 nights and it was fantastic! Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Very deserving of the great reviews.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ad093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we visit brighton in may, an awful place. this is first time we were in this hotel. very friendly hotel spacious rooms, large beds and very clean. we had drinks in the bar, drinks were normal bar prices. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for a mid week break in the Eden Room. It was great, clean and very plush with a wonderful view from the balcony to the sea front. The height of the ceilings and wonderful detail in the architrave all added to the enjoyment.
Breakfast was a nice change from the typical hotel offerings, very well cooked and of a great quality. As an added delight, the bar at night was a great place to go to and chill out in. The young bartender (very lovely irish girl) was very chatty, gave us loads of advice on brighton etc and also makes some very very good cocktails....the rusty mac was subtle yet potent!.
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from brighton centre and the car parking straight outside is about the cheapest i could find.
I`d definitely visit again, thanks to all for looking after us :)

Room Tip: The Eden room is great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Ok we all love Brighton - what we don't like is the parking - answer - Regency square - just of the main drag facing the sea - calm,and a secure underground carpark - perfect - arrive friday - park the car enjoy Brighton - pick it up sunday - thirty quid bargain. Hotel Una is a well kept secret great service - lovely rooms - Edwardian proportions huge windows so great light - we had a balcony - even better great bed - word of caution - the shower is in the room so if you are not body confident with each other - someone could blush!- otherwise perfect location - perfect hotel in a great city

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Una Monday evening in the Aragon suite. It was a belated birthday pressie from friends who know we love Brighton.
The staff are very helpful and the Aragon was fabulous,spotlessly clean and beautifully designed. The bed was huge and very comfortable and the sauna & whirlpool bath made our stay special. Nothing like a glass of champagne when you're relaxing in the huge tub!! The candles round the edge added a lovely touch.
We plumped for the full English breakfast which was probably the best I have had. We would highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YDFreeborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Me & my partner stayed here in the Aragon suite... We received absolutely excellent service & the room is stunning, complete with a steam room, hot tub, balcony area & huge bed as well as a sound system, plasma tv & 2 toilet rooms... A stones throw from the sea & town/pier. We were here to celebrate a birthday & when we left for a while we returned to find a bottle of champagne, rose petals everywhere & fresh strawberries, my boyfriend had obviously asked for this service but they really went above & beyond... Breakfast was lovely & fresh, the room service & staff were also faultless thank you hotel Una we will be back! :-)

Room Tip: Aragon suite is very romantic :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#11 of 44 in Brighton
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing