We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Una
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Topps(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Beach Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
803
175
36
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
175
36
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency squaredanube roomcinema roomeden roombreakfast in bedeggs benedictboutique hotelgreat cocktailsthe underground car parklarge tvdvd playerlounge areawalk in showerlovely hotelcocktail barboth morningsfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Reality Check? Think the person who wrote this review was rather harsh, and rated the hotel mostly on things outside of it.
Stayed in Neris for a weekend with my partner. Check in was pleasant, and found the staff very helpful and friendly. Got shown up to the room and instantly thought wow what a lovely room. Very trendy, funky, comfortable and clean. Was able to loan out dvds for a quiet night in. Breakfast was good, simple scrambled eggs and bacon, cooked and presented well. We enjoyed our stay that much, we didnt want to leave. Unfortunately our room was already booked but we were given an upgrade to a king suite Orinocco for no extra charge. Again the room was lovely with an extra living area, where we chilled out on the final evening to watch TV (with a terrible hangover!)
The hotel bar has an intimate feel about it, with a great selection of Whisky!!
I would recommend Brighton and Hotel Una to anyone. Located perfectly, just a short walk away from town and the Pier. Luckily for us the weather was great too. Our first stay will definately not be our last!
Would like to personally thank Paul for making our stay as wonderful as it was!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmoothOperator19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

My husband sprung this break on me one saturday night when I was 6 months pregnant as a last get away before we have twin baby girls. He had even arranged the time off work with my boss so everyone knew except me! We have stayed at an average B&B on Regency square before but he had gone all out this time and booked the Belise suite at Hotel Una. The location is good for shopping, about 5/10 minutes walk to the lanes and the underground car park is convient but, like the rest of Brighton, not cheap.The suite was amazing, like no where else I have stayed. The main room was a good size and beautifully decorated with a massive bed. The bathroom was good, with your usual nice fixtures and fittings. The best bit was the door off the lounge area. The whole room is in the basement and this door lead to a small room which was actually bellow the pavement and then on to 2 other small rooms. The first room contained the jacuzzi, the second a relaxation area and the third the sauna. There was a small courtyard between the middle room and the main room but it was too cold to investigate in feb! It does mean the area doesn't feel at all claustrophobic and you can look up and see people walk by but they can't really see in. The only 'grumble' with this room is that the jacuzzi too a long while to fill so not really a grumble at all! It was great to have such a massive bath to sink into and take away the weight off my bump. With the candles arround it lit , it was a great way to relax after all the shopping! My husband used the sauna which was good. The main room has a massive TV screen and DVD player and you can borrow DVDs from reception but I could have spent the whole break in the jacuzzi!
Just when I was feeling completly spoilt he wisked me out for dinner. By this time it had started to snow so everywhere was looking really magical. We ate at Riddle and Finns oyster and champagne bar which doesn't seem the obvious choice when you're preganant but they do great fish dishes as well as shellfish and I would thoughly recommend it.
We only had one night away but by the time we got up there was a thick covering of snow accross Brighton and the whole of the south east. My friends couldn't believe my romantic husband could even get the weather perfect! I was concerned that we would be snowed in but after a morning's shopping sadly it was clear enough to get home so we couldn't stay for a second night.
This was the most perfect break ever and during the 11 years hubby and i have been together we have been some amazing places. Of course part of it was the suprise element and all the shopping and nice food, but this hotel was amazing and the suite just perfect. There was attention to detail and wonderful decore and fittings but unlike some 'boutique' hotels there was no arrogance or conceitedness or excessive 'boys toys'. Whoever had designed the room had just thought of all the great things you could possibly want on a luxury romantic break and simply put them in.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

Ok, so we've been to Brighton and stayed in various other hotels a few times before. On this visitwe wanting a little more special so booked the Una.

From start to finish everything was perfect. The hotel is easy to find and a large (underground) car park is right outside. The hotel facade and entrance is very discreet and in keeping with the regency style.

The staff at the hotel are very friendly made us feel immediately welcome. A very pleasant young lady personally escorted us to our room (Jubba) and made the time to have a little chat with us without being intrusive. The rooms are individually styled and tastefully decorated in a contemporary style .

The hotel website is excellent and contains lots of detailed pictures, so i don't need to repeat them here. Needless to say the Jubba is a mini-suite at the front overlooking the square and sea.

The general style of the hotel is discreet, stylish without being pretentious, with excellent professional staff.

We had dinner in town and returned for a few cocktails that were simply excellent.

Had an great night's sleep, absolutelty no disturbance from road noise and/or large hen/stag parties that most of the other hotels suffer from.

Breakfast was superb with very fine ingredients and a real attention to detail.

All in all, one of the most positive experience of a hotel we've ever had (certaininly in rip-off britain!) and actually it didn't cost the earth - it cost marginally more than the sea-front places, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuffedwithbarcelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

What a lovely weekend stay in a great hotel. It was our first time away with our 4 month old and we were very apprehensive about staying in a boutique hotel with her. She was very well behaved during the night. We were greeted and treated with a very high level of customer service and would stay there again for next years sussex beacon.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie_the_forehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

A great hotel, we stayed in Wista and it was a real bonus to have a living room as well as a bedroom to flop in the afternoon with a DVD. Beautiful bedlinen and toiletries. Breakfast was a quiet affair with very good food - I had eggs benedict which was a real treat and beautifully prepared. The staff were very helpful and polite and they made good efforts to answer any questions we had. When we come back as long as the budget allows we will definitely stay here again. loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie_robbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews