We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Review of Hotel Una

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Una
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
UK
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I took advantage of a sunday special price and paid £120 for the Wista suite, from the moment I called to enquire about making a resrvation to the point of checking out the staff could not have been more helpful. The location is great on a lovely square in just off Kings Road. There is a car park just outside for £12.50 for 24 hours (which for Brighton is very reasonable).
The hotel itself is just as it looks in the pictures, The Wista suite was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. We ordered breakfast to be delivered to the room (at no extra cost and all included in the room price) and it arrived on time, the selection and quality of food was great (eggs benedict with smoked salmon, freshly squeezed juice and fresh coffee)
The night manager/receptionist was incredibly accomodating and very patient and polite with another guest that was so drunk he could barely stand.
There was no street noise which was a real suprise compared to other hotels in Brighton we have stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    760
    169
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
65
698
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2010

My partner and I stayed here for only one night, but wished we had stayed longer!
On arrival we were offered a complimentary upgrade to the Jubba suite, which was great! The room was clean and very comfortable, with tasteful decor. The hotel is beautifully maintained with a luxurious feel. The service was first class, and I mean first class. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and attentitive, we will book a room here again when we are next in Brighton and if we don't intend to stay the night we'll definitely be making an appearance in the bar.. the cocktails are amazing!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marylebone
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2010

This is our second visit to the Una Hotel and would not consider staying elsewhere in Brighton. The staff are really great with Paul overseeing eveything and Koko serving fantastic cocktails in the bar. Wide choice of great rooms with all modern amenities. Excellent central location. Really relaxed atmosphere - great choice at breakfast

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonerMarylebone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Thanks to lovely hotel ambience and wonderful staff we had another great stay.
This time we stayed in room Jubba which was very stylish and comfortable. Staff couldn't do enough. Overslept and missed breakfast, asked the staff if we could have some toast, 10 minutes later 2 full english's were delivered to our door. I would highly recommend to those having a short break in Brighton and will definitely stay at Una Hotel again next time.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

I have spent 3 nights at Hotel una and wish i could have stayed for a few more weeks!!!
I stayed in room Eden which was stunning. a mixture of modern and classical features. You can see there was an attention to detail and the balance was achieved successfully.
the view from the balcony was beautiful. ther was a floor to ceiling sash window with original shutters.
The staff is fantastic. very attentive and professional. but not in a over bearing manner. Alwys on hand to give suggestions.
the bar was well tended and the cocktails are to die for.
the breakfast menu and buffet was varied and succulent.
the location of the hotel is ideal for all the local attractions and the station is only 15 minutes away on foot.
I will definately return.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I had a front facing room which was noisy and cold. the shower was in the bath which was in the corner of the room and leaked all over the floor. the room service took an age to arrive and there was no parking. very disappointing and definitely will not be going back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank golfer004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We stayed during peak summer and paid peak summer rates. This hotel is fashionable with friendly staff and a very very helpful and professional manager. We had a larger room which wasn't large so I'm glad we paid extra as a normal room may be too small.

The furnishings were modern and fashionable and the location is excellent. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

The only downside was the alarm went off twice in the night - when we complained in the morning, the receptionist said it always happens as it is so sensitive (as if its a good thing - though I would have prefered the sleep!).

This hotel is much better than average in Brighton though you are paying 4/ 5 star prices for what is essentially a lovely bed and breakfast. The breakfast by the way was cold - but we did have room service and from my experience its always better to have breakfast in the restaurant for this reason - even in really good places.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank NWLondoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Artist Residence Brighton
0.3 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Una? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Una

Property: Hotel Una
Address: 55-56 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brighton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#1 Family Hotel in Brighton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Una 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm and friendly, elegant and fashionable, obsessive with detail. Classy Boutique hotel with the unique combination of contrasting textures, natural woods and contemporary artwork. Situated in Regency Square, with a great view of the West Pier, this chic and exclusive hotel offers you a selection of 20 individually designed en suite rooms including two luxury suites with private Sauna & Jacuzzi, an intimate bar, and an option of massages from a specialist physiotherapist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Una reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing